Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 July 2017
It jams a bit too often
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2017
it went dead within a week during normal usage. it stopped working and became obvious that it is a very low quality, terribly assembled piece of scrap! DO NOT BUY!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2014
The action on this gun is dreadful, often the giant bullets become lodged in the gun and the chewed up! Which is very expensive. Sometimes it shoots far and at great speed. Other times it locks. A very annoying gift. Sad little boys!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2014
Geary gun. Easy to use and construct. Has a few jamming issues where you have to be a lot more heavy handed with it then I'd like but cool all round.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2016
Great design, but issues with it not even firing and having deeper inspection the components have been modified and snapped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2015
My sons favourite Nerf gun.
We have a LOT of Nerf guns and my second son is the proud owner of the centurion (my poor jealous husband :)... As you can imagine - the centurion is the battle champ in every fight...
My son is very happy
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2016
Note - this is the "grey trigger" (reduced performance) version - 23m vs 30m as compared with the US version.
Some EU countries have laws restricting firing speeds of toy guns, and so Hasbro produced the EU version to the lowest specification. Hence the restriction to the 23m firing range.
If you want more "bang" for your money, you are better off buying the blue "Sonic Ice" version as it has the full firing range of 30m.
Unfortunately, that version does not seem to be widely available anymore.
I personally would not spend over 50 quid on a restricted version.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2015
great product, but think a little bit on the heavy side, quite cumbersome for a 9 year old.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 November 2017
Ordered us version, only took weeks before it arrived. Not had the same problems with jamming if using Nerf bullets, only with copies, and only when the darts were becoming unusable. Apart from that great fun, used throughout xmas period to the delight of all the kids running for cover, as the speed of bullets can hurt, we had great fun with this and many wars over the holidays. It's big and the kids love the pull back action to reload, gave them a hide out and you would think they were in a proper war with all the commands being thrown out to infantry. Gave one star less due to price, and only being supplied with 6 or so bullets. You need bullets with this baby as it destroys them over time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 December 2013
We bought this as a xmas gift for our seven year old, he has several other nerf guns and has a lot of fun running around shooting things around the house with them so we thought if we got a gun that is physically bigger than him it might give us a chance of dodging him when he is trying to shoot us... we needed have worried as its almost guaranteed that when you pull the trigger the dart will limply fall on the floor like something from a Warner brothers cartoon, it is also certain that there will be no second attempt because the reload mechanism on this gun will do nothing more than mangle your darts in the chamber.

Our son opened this on xmas day any by 9am we had to super glue the heads back onto 3 of the darts because the reload mechanism actually folded the dart over on itself and the only way to get it out was to pull it out with a bit of force.
After a bit of looking online there are loads of people with the same issue.

The problem seems to be that the loading mechanism relies on the cylindrical foam dart sliding inside a hollow cylindrical tube which then pushes it into the barrel (All good so far) the downfall if that nerf seem to have forgotten that foam darts deform and don't stay cylindrical so instead of the outer tube sliding over the dart it acts as a piston squashing the dart against a grey catch which I assume is there to stop the dart entering the barrel early... well it actually stops the dart doing anything other than deforming even more and then because the tube only slides one way you cant just pull it back, you have to pull the dart out by hand - causing them to tear or the heads to fall off..

In short this is a waste of money, we will be trying to return this one shortly and I advise anyone else to think twice before wasting any money on this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here