Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2014
Just as enjoyable as the first book, Ben's humility and candor bring warmth to each interlude he describes. Told in brief chapters it rather feels like a series of the 10 minute slots he sees every day. Anyone considering becoming a GP should definitely read this, but the glamour-stripped insight is valuable to non-medics alike, especially if you use any NHS services. I like that he champions the NHS without being defensive or blindsided to its failings. But then that's what you'd expect once you get to know his "common sense" outlook. Buy it, read it, then be polite and succinct in your next GP appointment!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2017
Second time I have read this book. Really enjoyed it. I did my nurse training in 1958. Times have changed but compassion and humour are still appreciated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
Very down to earth and humerous when necessary. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and would recommend it to anyone who likes a good laugh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
I bought this without hesitation after thoroughly enjoying the previous book, and am already looking forward to the next. Some of the chapters were VERY descriptive and made me go YUK, so not for everyone. A few suprises too about the author, but I doubt anything that could set him aside from other doctors during their uni days. A real insight into the life of a GP.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Quick delivery. Excellent quality used copy. Easy read and humorous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2017
The entire Confessions Of range are brilliant reads.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
Another great book by Daniels. Even better than the first!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Poignant. Hilarious.Entertaining, informative, thought provoking from a man of compassion. It is a book of short stories so easy to pick up, read, & put away.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Excellent read lots of laughs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
I work at a GP surgery, this book made me laugh out loud - it's the human side that will have you in sutures !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)