Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2014
I decided to read this book because I had enjoyed its predecessor, finding it refreshingly candid and thought-provoking, as well as amusing. Much the same can be said of this book. The author mixes the funny stories with serious comment, and asks some pertinent questions,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
I didn't enjoy this as much as his first book. I think mainly because it wasn't as funny. it is well written and an interesting behind the scenes look at what goes on in a g.p.'s surgery on a daily basis, but i was just hoping for a few more lighthearted laughs really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
The first book was brilliant, full of hilarious stories with a few serious notes thrown in that really made you see what NHS staff face daily. This follow up did not disappoint at all, I really hope there is going to be an 'even further' book in the near future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
I thougherley enjoyed the first book it gave the reader an insight into the world of the illusive doctor. And this second follows on beautifully. Nicely written, showing the thoughts, feelings and of course frustrations of what could be your local doctor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
Well written, amusing, always with a sense of genuine care and respect for his subject and characters. At times giving a good insight into the wide range of what goes into medical care apart from just writing a prescription. Hope there's more to come
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Good simple read very accurately written. Perfectly portrayal of the life of a GP . Sometimes sad and then funny. Shows how we take our health service for granted. we should be more appreciative of our Dr's and Nurses. Everyone should read this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2014
Shows the funny and the serious side of being a doctor. It's is a very light read and once you pick up the book, you won't be able to put it down. It will make you look your own doctor in a different light. Thank you so much Doctor Ben Daniels x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
I really enjoyed "confessions of a GP" and there's always that worry that a sequel (of sorts) won't be as good, but this was, it offers a good insight into the mind of a GP, from the funny to the genuinely sad, definitely worth a read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
An excellent read that gives an incite into the world of a doctors decision making, funny, touching and thoughtful. How a doctor affects the life of a patient in so many ways. I enjoyed this book a great deal and felt wiser for reading it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2014
I'm so glad there was another book written. I need more. This book made me laugh out loud whilst reading it in work. A great insight into the unknown. Best part for me was 'smelly bum' Please write more! Ps I wish Dr Daniels was my GP.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)