Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
79
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2015
I enjoyed this so much that I bought the other 2 books in the series as well !!! A different take on life in Germany under the romans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
This is a great read very exciting and good value for the price I have bought the Horseman set.
Can not wait to start reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
If you are a reader of historical novels of this period (Roman Empire) this one will appeal and will have you looking for a sequel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
The story captures the reader in such away that there is no moment to pause. Easy to follow plots take you back to passed times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
Very enjoyable, easy read. Moves at a good pace and never drags. Looking forward to reading book number two. Well worth buying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Enjoyed this book immensely, good characters and an interesting read. I bought the next book as soon as I finished this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
A good read, but ultimately unsatisfying. Too much covered in the last fifth, but enjoyable. Look forward to sequel ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2014
Great well written and gripping story. Got the second book as soon as I finished the first. Would recommend this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
Not a bad book, it gives a lot of information and I learned from the descriptions of the various aspects of war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
Really good and informative, I enjoyed it, nearly up with the likes of Ben Kane etc but not quite yet !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse