Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 20 April 2014
Well, ok, I am bad audience: I am VERY big fan of Asoiaf, I've read all theories on Westeros.org, on blogs, some on reddit etc.

Still, even if you are new to fan community for Asoiaf (aka - you've seen only TV-Show) - pass by. You may find lots more for free on forums and blogs. Start with Forum on Westeros.org or Tower of Hand, then you will figure out.

This book doesn't contain anything really "hidden", only short re-write of beautifull writings by Geaorge Martin. When you have original, why should you read a copy?
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
A lot of the enjoyment of the series derives from attempting to draw parallels with what we know.
It is not really necessary for a book of poorly researched facts, which draw no useful conclusions, to be published at all. It was once known as "vanity publication", it seems.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
THIS IS JUST A GENERAL ACCOUNT OF THE VARIOUS HOUSES INVOLVED IN THE SEVEN KINGDOMS,IT WOULD BE BETTER IF YOU READ THE BOOK SERIES OF (GAME OF THRONES).STILL IF YOU DON'T WANT TO READ THE BOOKS THEN THIS IS A BETTER UNDERSTANDING OF WHAT HAS HAPPENED SO FAR.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Very interesting and gets you thinking about the themes in the books. Naturally it is the author's views and conclusion and I'm dubious about some of them but others make a lot of sense and reinforced my own thoughts about a couple of things, e.g. Jon Snow's background.Good value for the money and, as the title says, a good fix if you're a fan of the books and are getting restless waiting for the next one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
A must read for all Game of Thrones followers.This book is a great insight into the people, plots and subplots
It also gives you pause for though to think along different lines as to what,where,who did what ,where,and when,to who when and where.... hope you are keeping up on all that lol
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2016
Useful addition to the George RR Martin books, although it was published a few years ago, and so isn't completely up-to-date. Nevertheless, I enjoyed reading more about this fantasy world and some of its characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
dissapointing read, i was bored and baffled by this book, did not seem like she had read the same books as i had!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2016
A good read, though I read this in 2016.
After reading the first 5 books and watching the tv series. So I knew how some of it went, good theories in this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Interesting thoughts, whether they are correct time will tell. Keeps the intrigue whilst awaiting for the next book. Enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Really interesting. Lots of ideas I hadn't thought of myself. Definitely for a true game of thrones fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)