Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
14
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.32


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2017
Absolutely brilliant book. Fantastic storyline and characters. Haven't been able to put it down since beginning the first page. I would happily highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
Flee (Chandler Series) -Spree (Chandler Series) -Three (Chandler Series)
Three extremely over the top, but thoroughly enjoyable books, gain an addition to the series with: Hit.

Set sometime before the events of Flee (but given some of the people and scenarios mentioned, I believe this segues into 'Three' but I've not yet read so cannot confirm), Hit sees Chandler given a mission to take out an arms dealer but meeting her match in the form of his bodyguard.

Gun fights, martial arts, sex, lots of running, Vegas and bullets ensue in this fast paced short story which entertains and intrigues, even if it stretches believability. But heck, that's what the Chandler books are about. If you want snappy dialogue, some violence and sex, then this is a treat just for you.

Go buy, and buy the other books too (and Exposed - A Thriller (Chandler Series) and you won't be disappointed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
I love reading J A Konrath's stories about Chandler, Fleming and Hammett. Never a dday goes by lately that I don't tune in to their lives at some point on my kindle. Great author! :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
I have liked all the Chandler stories. The two authors work well together. There is plenty of action and the dialogue can be really
funny, at times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Reasonable story, but I skim read the fights, which take up a large percentage of book. Have read all four so far, so not bad enough to put me off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
exactly what was required for a gift for someone who has (almost) everything. I hope he will be pleased. thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
I found the book too repetitive in style of story one chase to another which became so predictable and unbelievable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Wow what a book. I could not put it down! The twists and turns keep you riveted. Would recommend, a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
A great read, I shall read the rest of the series, most enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse