Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2017
Not very loud and sounds very tinny, i couldnt see the fine detail of a cars registration plate, being sent back for a refund.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
Excellent product and supplied from a very good helpful company. Only drawbacks, as far as I can see at the moment, is that there is a small red light which flashes constantly whist the camera is operational and this draws your attention away from the road and to the camera. Can't reposition the camera as the camera is positioned just below the interior mirror due to the windscreen design. Secondly the bracket is a bit on the awkward side to be able to remove the camera for security when you leave the car.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Great product, easy to use, easy to install.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Its not good for night at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
A terrific product, very easy to fit and operate, gives you fantastically clear video's and at a great purchase price
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
It works and its menu is easy to navigate. After looking at prices online, and with NO prior experience with this type of device I am more than happy with this product. Number plates can be read (even at night), and very often faces too. Easy to view, even to playback on TV.
11 Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
I have a few car cameras and am pretty well up on the ins and outs and what to expect. I also work in IT and build PCs for a living. So i know my way around the geeky tech side of a lot of gadgets.

Decided to go for this trusted brand and higher price, seduced by you tube videos and the 5/5 top marks review this camera has received on here.

Firstly, build etc looks good, great suction mount. All seemed promising.....but no.

The camera itself uses quicktime movies files. So to view them you either need the relevant codecs for your media player or to download quicktime from apple. Strange choice I thought as AVI's are most manufactures choice and the most universal for players to run.

So put in a relevant 16gb class 10 micro sd card that I had formatted before hand (class 6 or higher recommended by HP). Then also formatted the card in device just to keep it happy. I went for a little drive to test it. Came back and plugged it into the PC.....

.....only 1 file out of the 4 recording were recognised by quicktime player as a file, the rest had corrupted or were in a strange format I wasnt aware of maybe? Being in IT for the last 15 years I decided to try a different card and go through the motions. Some car cameras dont like class 10 memory cards, others dont like class 4 or even some makes. So I was going to give the camera the benefit of some investigating....

Anyway 3 memory cards later and a selection of different codec to play the files on my pc and actually a different pc to be sure, the camera recorded about 4 times out of 15 files. So not good.

One other point is the audio (when there was any video) also wasnt in sync or just didnt work. The frame rate was about 15 fps (frames per second) and looked like I was doing 5 miles an hour not 30 fps as claimed.

So the conclusion is that as the video files did work sometimes and the audio kind of, that it wasnt a driver issue on my PC's and that they were corrupted for a strange reason.

Did I get a bad camera? Well besides that point, when the camera did work, the picture was grainy and not very clear at any distance. One other thing I didnt like is a soon as the ignition is turned off, the camera goes off as well (despite being set to stay on for the maximum available of 10 seconds). If you are in an accident, most cameras stay on after the power is cut for up to 30 seconds as a safety feature to record as much as possible after a crash.

The lens says wide angel (128 degrees), but when compared to a 'fish eye' lens, its not that a wide view. More like a camcorder field of view. Where most car cameras using the 'fish eye' lens will literally cover half more within the viewing frame and therefore more evidence if needed that may not have been in view with this camera.

My £25 high def camera I have also is a clearer video and is great for number plate reading even at speed and whilst not perfect is far superior.

I would avoid this camera as there are loads better out there for the money that you can actually reply on to record your journey.
1111 Comments| 148 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
There is only one word which describes this wonderful camcorder "Excellent". The HD is 2nd to none, the sound quality is fantastic, the menu, well even "Simple Simon" could use it, having purchased a cheaper camcorder that shall remain nameless, and non-functional and had to be returned, elected to purchase this model, one should also remember, many insurance companies offer discounts when you have this equipment fitted in your car, and would recommend this to every driver, in addition, there Customer Service can only be described as "First Class" initially had a minor problem, and was sorted out immediately.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
to be frank this is not something i would recommend anyone to buy.i have to keep checking that it is recording,not good when trying to drive !!!! if it does stop recording i have to press the reset button for it to restart again not good when driving and defeats the object of having the thing in the first place !!!! so if you are looking for a dashcam keep looking.
22 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
I was looking for a dash-cam I could rely on that would give good enough pictures to use in court (number plates etc.) should the worst ever happen...
Having now used this, here's what I have to say:
Easy to use.
Simple to set up.
Good Results.
Clamp is fine and holds the camera steady.
Unlike other users, I found the download of the video clips easy to move to my new computer. I guess maybe their computers were too old?
Night-time pictures are okay too.
Overall, very impressed!
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)