Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2017
nice cookery book but not quite what i expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
I would have given this book a higher rating as the recipes are varied and interesting and I will definitely be cooking many of them. However, on the kindle, the coloured fonts used in some of the recipes just didn't work, so any that were done in pale yellow, pale blue or pale green were just not legible. A shame because this is otherwise excellent.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2013
From the 1st page, you know this is going to be a fun. The pic of Matt piping meringue sums the book up - cooking & eating should be pleasurable & the end results of a recipe should be achievable in a normal kitchen.

The book is divided into chapters covering each "guilty pleasure" ingredient and the recipes range from good old-fashioned comfort food "with a twist" (pear & raisin bread pudding)to dishes more suited to entertaining (vodka-cured salmon). There's no need to search for obscure ingredients - everything is easily sourced in your local shop or supermarket. Matt's laid-back writing style eases you through each stage of the recipe, and his hints, tips & information throughout the book ensure successful results.

I've already made the Peanut Butter Ice Cream (try serving it with a caramel sauce & sprinkled with chocolate buttons - anyone for a "snickers" but much, much tastier?). It's rare that a cookery book makes me want to try nearly every recipe within it - but THIS one does.

Congrats, Matt - it's a winner!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
Fun recipes, naughty ingredients. Bright, colourful pages. I've tried the Marmite roast potatoes which were yummy....and I can't wait to do the Sweet and salty slow roast lamb.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
This book is so naughty! Some great easy recipes and really fun ideas. Am looking forward to cooking lots of them with the kids, but there's lots for grow ups too (whole section on cooking with booze)
The whole book is very brightly coloured with some lovely photos....a real feel good experience!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
Not a lot to say, apart from if you like indulgent food, buy this book! Recipes are amazing, the book itself is just as good! Stop reading this, buy it and eat! Matt Tebbutt's Guilty Pleasures: Your Favourite Sweet and Savoury Indulgences in 130 Easy Recipes
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
I cannot wait to get stuck into these recipes! My mouth is actually watering reading them! Well done Matt Tebbutt
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
The peanut butter recipes are sublime...he is literally a menu genius. Everyone should try and make the icecream and the cookies.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
I borrowed this from my local library and then just had to buy it. Lots of interesting recipes using ingredients I might never have thought to combine - or even use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse