Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 June 2013
Now in it its 4th release Bob Harris's latest Old grey Whistle Test album is not called The Anthems for nothing. it's full of Anthems of the biggest OGWT artists , Queen, Tom Petty,Bob Dylan ,Fleetwood Mac. they are all on there as well as some acts from a litttle later in the shows life such as the Police, There are not that many live tracks on there but those that are on there are of the highest standard, the Who, The Kinks, Squeeze and the mighty Smiths all make live appearances.It seems that Bob has taken real care in coming up with the tracklisting with some real gems on there from Atlanta Rhythm Section,Santata and Boz Scaggs.. all artists which you wouldnt expect to find on any other compilation album.
Bob keeps rocking after all these years..
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
There is some good stuff on here,that cannot be denied,but and it's a big but;none of these tracks are performances taken from TOGWT.So where is the connection to the show?There is any number of similar compilations around so there is nothing special about this one.
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
A fab collection of songs by amazing artists, some tracks I'd never heard before and some strong favourites. If you're an ageing 70s rocker or hippy chick you'll love this
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Good selection of some of the best Old Grey Whistle Test classics... brought back many memories of my youth. "Whispering" Bob Harris rules !!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Really good Cd with the music we like, just what we wanted. Brings back good memories of what was an excellent television program.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
This collection is a must for all Old Grey Whistle Test fans, whether of the original series or recent reruns. A MacD.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
Just what I expected really but nice to have them all on one collection. Some of the tracks are louder than others.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
A blast from the past with this compilation. As always, you get the tracks you love and others, but I rediscovered forgotten favourites.
Good sound, great selection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
You have probably bought the previous releases and like those this is well worth buying. If not, why not? This and the others are great compilations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
i really enjoyed this compilation album well put together with some good tracks and excellent bands looking to purchase the folk compilation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)