Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
17
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.76


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 September 2017
I Love these books & now the dragons have entered the story. It is certainly picking up the pace nicely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
What a shame. why do authors not get their books checked. So many spelling mistakes and basically nonsense sentences.
This should have been a 5 star due to content but it is spoilt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Again another good instalment of this series. Good fantasy adventure. I had to mark this book down though because the editing was atrocious. It made it difficult to read at times. I have complained already about this in these books but this one was much worst than the last two.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
As cheap Epic fantasy books go this is one the poorest and underwhelming titles i have ever read. The writing style is so simple, even in moments of high drama it just plods along and hopes for the best. The same information with in the story is recycled over and over again. As with the first two, the editing and grammer is shocking. All i can help thinking is i hope this an independant book as if not we should all be concerned as to what puplishers are now publishing. Oh and this book does not share similar refrences and themes to titles such as The saga wars, The wheel of time and Fury its alomst as if the author has took small parts of each book and put them on the page. Save you money and anger and dont bother.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Good plot and character stories. Highly entertaining but unfortunately there is quite a number of spelling mistakes making it quite a little annoying trying to make sense of jumbled up sentences
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Although there are some awful errors, added words, missed words and letters in altogether the wrong place this is still an enjoyable story. The author doesn't beat about the bush, gets straight into the thick of things and the solutions to the characters dilemmas are fairly quick and satisfying instead of the sometimes long winded and boring ones you can find.

A good story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
Yet another great book, I just can't put this series down, next one down loaded and ready to go .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Well the story line of this saga is great but from a literary point of view this is absolutely no great work. However, it should make the writer a few quid, which lets face it, is what its really all about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
I have enjoyed these books so far. A well written, easy to follow story. The grammar and spell check are wrong quite a lot but you get the idea. We'll done J Baker a solid series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Each book goes one better in the telling of the story. Mr Baker should not overly concern himself on the lack of editing or proofing. Just concentrate on weaving this tale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse