Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Christmas with Elvis Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
34
4.3 out of 5 stars
Wagner: Parsifal [DVD] [2014]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£12.65+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 20 May 2017
Nice version, very satified
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
This item took forever to be released after first advertised. I am glad it finally came out. The music as conducted by Danielle Gatti was heavenly to listen to. Worth the purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2017
bliss
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
wonderful
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
I love it. I love it.
The cast, the staging, the recording - all 5 stars. To Wagner for that peace - 1000 stars.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
excellent
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Fantastic, I really love this tenor
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
This is a beautifully sung and very tastefully staged production. The first act, in less masterful hands than Gatti's, can drag if a conductor and cast aren't up to the job, but the ensemble here is astonishingly good. It's the first time I can say I have been able to get how innovative Wagner's music is in Parsifal, even by Wagner's own standard.

I particularly love the Act 2 stage design, and Klingsor is suitably evil and mesmerising in the opening scene. I like the way Gatti just launches the orchestra into act 2 as soon as he comes into the orchestra pit and takes to the podium to enthusiastic applause.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
I watched this first at a live cinema broadcast and had to get the blue ray as soon as it was released. Super performances especially from Jonas Kaufman and Katirina Dalyman. The music is sublime. Enjoyed the whole opera and have watched the last scene many times.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Two words - Jonas Kaufmann. Not much else is necessary. This man is the real deal. Actor, looks, and that voice! I am praying someone offers him Tristan soon. I would go anywhere to see and hear him in that!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)