Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
35
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2013
Jungle - the collision between roots reggae and high velocity, ride cymbal driven electronic beats - remains one of the greatest inventions in British music, dance or otherwise. Congo Natty's current reinterpreation of this style makes for one of the most exciting and uplifting releases I've heard this year, as a tapestry of voices chase each other around and across the beats. All the more moving for being so long in the making. Essential, and hopefully the beginning of wider interest by a new generation in revisiting this style, which surely has plenty of mileage in it still.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
This album is beyond revolution,this is evolution,this is the new benchmark for future generations and artists today to aspire to.Congo Natty with this album is gonna grab you,shake you, and bounce you on his knee!When this is played through a big rig no drink is safe, the floor will be covered in glass.For me this is the best album ive heard all year,every track is killer,"get ready" stands out as a track that will always have the dancefloor rammed.Don't hesitate, don't finish this review get it in your basket quick,get it home and turn your soundsystem's up and introduce your neighbours to the revolution.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
What an album.
This was my soundtrack to the summer of 2013.
The perfect album to listen to when the sun is blazing.
Conga Natty has indeed produced another slice of Jungle nectar.
If you like your Jungle and Drum & Bass then you NEED to won this album - it'll fit just perfectly in your music collection.
The more I listened to it the more I loved it. I don't think there are any bad tracks on this album.
Own it - it's a must!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
I must confess, to start with, that I am one of those kids who likes new-school drum and bass. I came to the scene through Hospital and Ram. And I do love my jump-up drum and bass. But lately, I've just started to explore the past.

That's where this album comes in. For me, it is a fusion of everything enjoyable about jungle. The percussion is sharp and clean sounding, and provides the beat for the listener who would dance. The bass is heavy and deep, with little distortion (excepting on 'London Dungeons', where a distinct dub sound comes through). The instrumentation has strong reggae vibes, and makes one want to lie back and chill. The various MCs, including Rebel himself, skip over the beats at varying speeds and levels of comprehension (special mention to General Levy on 'UK Allstars'; how does he spit so fast?).

My one criticism of the album is the very preachy vibe to a lot of the lyrics; this is due, no doubt, to Congo Natty's very strong agenda and dislike of the perceived spread of Babylon in the UK. 'Micro Chip (Say No)' in particular comes across a little paranoid about the information revolution - but really, this doesn't hurt the music at all.

This is, for me, one of those albums which does not have a single bad song, and the playing of one track makes one immediately want to listen to the whole album. This could not be higher praise from me, a real shuffle fan!

In short, if you like jungle, drum and bass, reggae, or even if not, this album is definitely worth a listen. Although no one track could be said to stand out, I'd recommend a first listen being 'Jungle is I and I'.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
This is basically the soundtrack to my summer of 2013. The mark of a LP is shown here by the fact that every track is wicked!! Congo Natty/The Rebel MC has delivered an instant classic for your ears.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Absolutely blazing jungle Ridims.
Expect nothing but best real raw jungle sound from natty and the warrior crew .
If you know ur jungle this release will be locked into your system for a very long time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
Brilliant album here from Congo Natty and crew. If you are interested in drum and bass, jungle or any Brit dance music it's well worth owning. He blends old sounding dancehall/ ragga tunes, through to the hardcore sound then adds soulful singing to give jungle and onward into dubstep - it's like a history lesson. He has assembled many old school MCs to give the record that original flavour plus some great singers. Vinyl mastering and pressing is quality too. Best record I've bought for a long time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
i usually prefer more ambient drum and bass such as ltj bukem but this here is pure organic jungle. it doesn't sound too synthetic like much of the other stuff out there and manages to maintain a rasta reggae vibe throughout whilst still delivering some hard hitting jungle beats. get on it, it's brilliant!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Nuff said.

Although apparently not as I need 18 more words to fill this space. There, done it.

Nuff said.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
Loved this cd as it has roots and brilliant beats kinda old school but new if you get my meaning.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here