Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
265
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£12.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2013
Very good viewing that explains the early days of Hannibal. The early mind set of one of the great film cannibals and his ways of execution.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Good quality. Blu ray is great to watch. Good delivery time and condition. Looking forward to next season. Will recommend this to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
Quite simply one of the best things on T.V in a long time, the acting is solid the sets and the scenes are beautifully shot and created.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Loved this series so bought for a present for mum in law. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Quick delivery no problems
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
a great dvd. cant wait for next series. a cliff hanging end. looking to next series. will definitely purchase this when released
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Loved it, Mads Mikkelsen is excellent in every way. The remaining cast are also very good. Cannot wait for th 2nd series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
I couldn't resist buying this series, it's one of the best I have ever seen! I got it so my family could also enjoy it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
This is a slow moving but interesting effort in the ever continuing Hannibal Lecter saga. Mads does a good job as our anti-hero but non-the-less, is miles behind the renditions of Brian Cox and Anthony Hopkins. This collection is referred to as Season 1 so I have a sneaking suspicion there will be a Season 2 (!!!) - trouble is, in one way or another we have seen Hannibal on film from age 7 approx. onwards - what else can be dragged up ? There will surely be a time to leave Hannibal to his devices and let him enjoy his one-handed retirement in peace to concentrate on his unusual cooking skills ie we have seen it all before !
This TV effort is not bad and it is worth watching but it does lack the skilled tension of its predecessors.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
This had all the makings of a credible follow on from the Hannibal films, the storylines were interesting and suitably gruesome for a series based on Hannibal Lecter, the actors well chosen for the roles. Unfortunately the dreadful quality of the disc meant viewing was marred by skipped scenes, intermittent loss of audio and video and on some occasions the disc seemed to "stall" completely. On quality of productI would give this one star however I think the actual content (when able to view it!) was good hence the three stars.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 11 August 2014
I cannot believe the Good reviews. This really is poor. Mads Mikkelson is wooden and his accent is hard to understand at times. No tension or pulse to this banal programme. The profiling and acting is tons better in "Criminal Minds", the police work a thousand times better in "CSI". I cannot find any character sympathetic and Hannibal is not the mesmering creature created by Thomas Harris or portrayed by Anthony Hopkins. Read the books and watch the films, including "Manhunter" with Brian Cox, but avoid this.
33 comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£12.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)