Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 September 2014
The smart case is ultra slim, as it states in the description. I used to have another type of case which I thought was slim until I tried this one. It almost feels like there is no case on the device, which is very good. The magnetic catch works well, though I do have a bit of difficulty working out which way to fold the front cover to make a stand. Perhaps that is just me! All the buttons and connection points are easily accessible. A very good case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
Really nice tight fit. The Note clicks straight into the back cover and its a fit you'd expect from the device manufacturer!
I really like the faux leather appearance and feel of the cover, my only slight negative comment is the clasp looks cheap and the metal paint has started to peel off to reveal a copper colour.

Overall its a better case than the official Samsung due to the soft feel of the faux leather, similar to the coating on the Galaxy Note 3.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
I bought this based on the single other review at the time - I wanted something that was smart, compact, unfussy and with a strong magnetic catch that won't come undone in the bag. I'm happy to report that all of these are true. It is also a perfect fit for my tablet that seems protective enough for my uses (limited chances of dropping / mishandling) and is attractive, of unfussy design and not cheap-looking. I should also mention that the auto-sleep/wakeup function works perfectly and was another major factor for my choosing this case.

My two niggles are relatively minor: the embossed logo on the front (admittedly not too obvious) and more importantly that the cover when folded for propping up the tablet doesn't hold well. For the second niggle, I think the manufacturer could have altered the design to make it more stable without added build clutter. It might be okay for viewing purposes and light tapping but this is a pen-enabled tablet remember...so beware if you *need* it to be able to withstand pen movement whilst propped. (Also note that the case won't help it stand vertically, which was not a requirement for me). Either way I'm pleased with the product and still consider it fantastic value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2013
Really good cover and very slim.
Only one downside is it opens the other way which means holding flap at back while using. This really cant be helped due to buttons on galaxy note 8.
Magnet clasp good too.
Shuts off tablet ok too.

Bottom lime is it is very good value, very good quality and im still using it lol
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
It fits well and protects the tablet perfectly.
The stand option works well.
The magnetic shutter works well, keeping it closed when carrying in a bag for example.
For the price it is well worth it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
The cover is badly designed, It folds down to open instead of folding up, This means that to open it, any inserted USB cable has to be first removed. Also, when opened, it rests under unhandily the hands, unless it is completely folded under the tablet. It also means that it is propped up at an angle of about 60 degrees as shown in the product photograph which is useful for watching movies, not so useful for doing useful work. Even the EasyAcc logo is wrong: it is upside down when the cover is closed, much like the current trend for laptop lids.; howver, the logos on laptop lids appear the right way up when opened and viewed from behind.

A better designed would have been to have it fold open from the back. This would have allowed it to be propped up at an angle of about 30 degrees which is much more comfortable for normal use. Of course, you could always turn the tablet back to front, but then the home button and two soft buttons are located at the top of the tablet.

The unit can be inserted back-to-front into the cover, but then one of the corners comes in contact with the power button on the rear left corner. I cut the corner out to fix this, and made a small hole for the microphone, but then magnet in the cover which automatically puts the tablet into sleep mode when closed is no longer correctly positioned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
This case fits really nicely to the Galaxy 8.0 note. It leaves the face of the device completely clear when open, protects the sides but leaves all buttons/ports/speakers clear and allows access to the pen. It lightweight but it very tough. The cover folds easily and helps to grip the device when you have it folded in on itself. Closes using a magnet and puts the device to sleep. Really pleased with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
The second case I've bought for my tablet. This is much nicer as it maintains the nicest aspect of tablet - form factor. I had a case that included the keyboard, but that made the tablet unwieldy and the keyboard was horrible. This is lovely and I have a separate nicer keyboard for when I want to type a lot.
33 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
Great little case very good quality and well worth the price, I have had several other case that were more expensive but half the quality of this one some flip cases when folded back actually lock disable the screen because of the magnetic insert for sleep mode.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Its ok, but the join is a bit flimsy! The front cover doesn't fold back properly like it should to use as a stand as it is too stiff. The spine is a bit dodgy too and I think it mak break easy, but the back is a fine and snug fit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)