Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 May 2013
The Kindle Fire HD is easily one of the best portable computing devices on the market. With the device, you can read books, play games, perform computing tasks and thousands of other tasks depending upon software. Unfortunately, the Kindle Fire HD doesn't come pre-packaged with all of the software you will use and sorting through the thousands of apps available on the Amazon App Store and Google Play for the device can be frustrating. At times, it can feel like searching for a lost needle in a haystack.

I purchased Kindle the Flames because I have young children, and I wanted to make reading more of an adventure. There are wonderful apps in this eBook like the animal sound apps and word rush that are great fun for little ones. I have spent countless hours thoroughly enjoying my Kindle since I purchased this book, which is a true winner! I haven't found anything else like it.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
Kindle the Flames is truly amazing. The author states 250 of the best apps, and they truly are. I would have never imagined that such diversity existed. The book is packed full of wonderful information designed for consumers to get the most from their Kindle. The book has not only brought me a great advantage with my kindle, it really has been enjoyable and has saved me a tremendous amount of time.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
The price, the info, the great job with content- this book was amazing. I cannot believe the quality of the book for so cheap. I've spent hours having sheer enjoyment with my kindle since my purchase. Don't be concerned about spending the money, this is a great app book.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
This book is more than a great read for everyone that wants to find apps to enjoy their kindle. I found apps I never dreamed of- animal sounds, for one, which has been so interesting for my three year old- who really is getting into story time on top of things. The book is the best I've found yet!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Kindle the Flames is really a great book for anyone with a kindle. I had just a great time reading the book and discovering all the wonderful uses for my Kindle. All I can say, is this is a great purchase, especially for the price!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
The book is great, I am really happy. I received a Kindle for my birthday- not being a tech person, my first thought was it was a total waste of money. Boy, was I wrong! Kindles are such a convenience and when you have a book like this it truly is a great gadget.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2013
I am very happy with my purchase of Kindle the Flames. The book is so well organized and the author has gone into such depth in offering informative information on apps- to be honest, I would have never imagined there was quite so much for my Kindle. My Kindle has now become a household enjoyment in my home, as it has fun uses for my kids, my wife, and myself. This is the perfect book for anyone that would like to discover all the different uses for their Kindle. The author has done a truly fantastic job!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
The majority of this book is aimed at the American market. I am from the England and I was unable to find One app that I could use for me, or my family.... not for me.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
There are so many hidden gems on the Kindle Fire, and who has time to sort through all of them? This resource made it easy to find amazing apps that I might not have been able to find, or just wouldn't take the time to do so on my own. Make the most of your Kindle Fire!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Sorry but this is really an of interest really to the Americas, as a brit I really didn't find any relevant items that was going to be useful to be. well constructed well written , but, as stated - for the americas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)