Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2013
I bought this as it is able to hold multiple models of phone, It's never dropped a phone and it's never fallen off the windscreen.

I do not need to take the phones out of their protective cases to use this.

Thumbs up.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
Purchased for use on my Samsung S4 this product is really quite good, considering the relatively low cost, it comes with a powerful adhesive pad, which you simply apply position and attach the unit via the suction pad, so far the unit has function perfectly, only time will tell how it fares with the vigour's of daily use?
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
A simple design that serves the purpose it's intended to. You can fix this to the windscreen or the dashboard and the extremely simple twist/swivel design means you can view your phone in landscape or folio. The cliping in bit deos feel snug onthe larger androids but this will only lead to stability, Some smaller sat navs may fit this holder so it may be use full cheap alternative to alternative satnav holders. It also comes with a sticky plate to attach to dashboards that are not sitable for the suction cup to stick to but once attached this is and immobile feature so pick your position wisley and remember the will still be on the dash when the holder is removed so if you are an OCD obsessive freak who can't deal with this sort of tiny detail then don't buy this but do seek therapy and get a grip will you.
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Great mobile phone holder. I could 'sucker' it to my dashboard so didn't need the supplied sticky pad. Multi-adjustable. If you extend it away from the base, you'll get a bit of wobble with normal car vibration, but the holder does a cracking secure job for the price.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
use it for my galaxy s4 and have mounted it onto the central dials for my Mini. Has not fallen off or even shifted yet.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
This came promptly. The packaging was typical Chinese generic (no mention of Hostey R) but the holder stuck firmly to windscreen first time and after several trips (and some tugging when the phone goes in/out) it is still firmly attached. My LG Nexus 4 fits well and the full swivel mount makes it easy to use phone as sat nav. Only 4 stars because you need to have strong fingers to hold the spring clip open and not get'nipped' as you put the phone in the holder. One to avoid if you have a weak grip? This also came with a sticky backed mount so you could find a permanent spot on dash for the holder. I prefer the windscreen.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
Product working as expected, have had a couple of occasions where it fell off the window but this appears to have been when we first started using it, no recent incidents of it dropping off the window. It arrived quickly and works well with my phone. I have given five stars on account of the price but because of the window drops it was nearly a four star rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2016
Value for money. Excellent pricing that cannot be beaten. I saw the same product for over twice the price in a major store. Suction is secure and the rotation provides many angles. Easy to remove the mobile and insert. Highly recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
I find it a bit small.

It has no arm to bring phone away from windscreen so its awkward to try to locate it in a suitable position. does seem to hold phone tight enough if a bit awkward to get phone in.

I will probably buy something elseto replace this!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Challenge one was to find the best place to mount the holder - somewhere that would be accessible and easily viewed without obscuring vision or blocking air con vents. I managed this ok and mounted the phone. It was a tight fit but this is no bad thing as you want your phone to be held securely. Biggest problem was that the whole dashboard mounted affair kept falling off. The sticky base didn't do a good enough job of holding the item in place.
I had to buy some super glue to stick the holder on - I now have my fingers crossed that this will work long term.

Otherwise the kit seems fine - the rotate / angle functions seem good and allow you to get exactly the right angle of dangle. The holder is very versatile in the it allows you to both rotate and tilt - very handy if you are using a Google Maps or similar navigation function.

Fingers crossed the superglue works!

Just popped back to say ... so far, so good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)