Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
288
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.36+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2017
First off there are a million pieces to this. I am not the best at building things, so it took us ages. The finished result is good, although the solar power panel is not brilliant.
It is a good bit of fun, and makes a lovely gift.
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
This is a really good toy. It engages the mind really well. It has a really good quality plastic parts and I really enjoyed creating all the different models from this kit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
Only works in direct sunlight which is reasonable. Instructions can be confusing. Gears are a bit fiddly. Overall good value for money though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
was great present for young lad who likes bit of tech only eight but very interested so very pleased thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2016
Amazing item, the neice was over the moon when she received it. Adult supervision is required as there are a few steps that can't be understood via the instruction sheet. Overall a fun learning tool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Excellent Buy, anything that keeps the kids quiet and content has to be excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
Lots of fun had, a few small parts that could be lost , but still good fun had.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Building the robot was fairly straightforward but we found the sun alone was rarely powerful enough to get it moving. We had to hold a lamp over the solar panel to produce enough power, which was quite frustrating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Only works in direct sunlight or under a strong lamp. After carefully cutting and piecing together my son thought it was broken. We figured it out after putting it directly under a light so it doesn't go very far. Saying this my son still loves it as he gets to create his own robot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
I'm assuming it'll be good but my son is a little young still
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)