Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 September 2013
This wi-fi hotspot really does work well. It is compact, neat and very useful. I often keep in my pocket when travelling and just link up with my tablet when necessary. I have not experienced any problems so far and the range is also good.

Recommended.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
Brilliant little thing. Couldn't understand how this would work, but work it did when I needed it. Acts a bit like a 'dongle', except you don't need to attach it to the PC or laptop. Just log it in, and put it on the shelf, then you can get online to your heart's content wherever you are in the house.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
Convenient but expensive. My internet often goes down so it is good for back up
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Great Product - Great Seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
This small item did everything I wanted and was very easy to install - I just followed the instructions.
Would recommend to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
great device , unlocked
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Excellent, I was able to use the internet without any problems when I was travelling abroad last summer. A great piece of equipment.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
Purchased this device because I was fed up paying for a landline which I never use in order to get broadband I charged it up inserted a sim (3) plugged into my laptop and connected to the internet in about 60 secs after driver installation. Have tried it in various locations including a notorious deadspot (HG3)and have got 4/5 bars. I have now cancelled my landline and broadband provider I am delighted with the performance so far.
11 Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
I had to send back the first one I bought as it was second hand and the original owner had changed the wifi password and the admin password. Unfortunately, the seller hadn't included instructions or checked that they could connect via wifi. I found out afterterwards, after I bought brand new one from another website, that there is a factory reset button in the unit, which would have been very helpful if the seller had included that information.

My new one is exactly the same model, but in black (not that the colour makes any difference). The unit comes with a charging cable and a mains plug that the cable connects to. You can either charge it from the mains or from a laptop. The fully charged unit lasts a few hours before the battery runs out. If you are going to be out and about all day and want to use it a lot, bring the cable to charge it from your laptop or use it connected to your laptop, as it stays charged that way.

It's very easy to use. I use Windows on my laptop and it can connect using just the cable. I can also connect the laptop using wifi. I've connected mobile phones and tablets to it with no problems. When I first connected it, it prompted me to download the Three network software so I could manage the mifi unit. From there, you can change the passwords for the unit and see how strong the connection is, as well as check how much data you've used. I assume most of these come locked to Three and will have the software loaded on them.

I've used the unit for a few weeks now and so far I haven't had any problems. I live in a city and my mobile signal is usually very good. For about a week when Three was upgrading the mobile masts in my area, the signal was awful, but if I put the mifi unit on the windowsill, I could get a decent signal.

Although this may be a fairly basic product, I am happy with it as it meets my needs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
but great device, i think my battery came bust thats all.
speed is great in good areas. And in bad places just go put it some were
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)