Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
147
The Chronicles of Narnia Trilogy [DVD] [2005]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£20.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 17 August 2015
with heart problems I spend a lot of time in a wheelchair and watching DVD,s among other things helps me to keep calm
I have now watched this box set 3 times and each time I watch I see something I have missed or think was not in it the
last time
I would recommend this box set to any one young or old as all three films are well worth the watch and I am so glad that I got them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 September 2013
Purchased this for my 7 year old daughter to try to encourage her to explore these films in book form. She has only watched the first one so far but absolutely spell bound. Checks her wardrobe every night before she goes to bed, just in case...
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2014
As a child I read the books over and over. I have done the same with children of my own. While I accept the book and the imagination will usually be superior to the film, I was just a little disappointed. The production is good, the child actors were okay, improving in the third film. However the film deviated from the books, and not in a good way, particularly in the last film. In my opinion this robbed the story of a little magic. On balance a good video to have for youngsters on a rainy Sunday afternoon but read the books first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2015
The trilogy was delivered on time and there was no issues,I'm extremely pleased with the service I've received and would recommend using these to my friends,the trilogy is fantastic for the family young and old will enjoy.they have portrayed it from book to screen brilliantly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2018
Great films, fun for all the family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2018
Great movies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2016
Brilliant, was so pleased to find this, excellent service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2016
Great film; however some things that the film forgot in comparison of the the book & BBC
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2015
Not Harry Potter but the films are great and get better - would be great to have all 7 books made as movies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2016
Good films, but sound quality not good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse