Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
43
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£7.59
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2014
U can't argue with battlefield stats,despite being few in numbers,the tigers smashed the t-34 on the Russian front! Tiger commander's racked up a huge enemy tanks destroyed! Michael Wittman alone got 100 tank kills on the Russian front!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
Really enjoyed this book, lots of technical information on a pivotal weapon of war, that helped revolutionise tank warfare and counter anti tank weapons.

Only complaint I would have would be that there was not more information on its use in battle. Would have been 5 stars if that had been the case. Definitely worth a read for anyone interested in the Tiger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2013
I don't have any other books or magazines on the Tiger Tank so I cannot say what has been repeated or indeed copied from past texts. But having read this book I can say it is very good but not perfect. Like others have said the text is disjointed.

From an AFV modeller point of view the book has great reference pictures all in black and white. There is no interior pictures for reference so don't buy this book if that is what you want.

I think this book is great as your first Tiger tank book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
An accurate history of the development, production & field use of a truly awesome weapon system, listing its impact on several WW2 fronts & its effects on its opposition.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2013
A useful title on the Tiger but at the same time I expected more from this book after reading some rave reviews. Yes the photos are very good, but the text is rather disjointed. It could have told the story of the tank's development and deployment in a clearer way, with a more logical linkage of its progress. The research is good, but I just felt e text could have flowed better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
I have a number of similar books but this one comprehensively covers all aspects of the development and production of this tank with some great illustrations.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
Easy to read, some excellent and previously unseen to myself photos. Did not get bogged down with the aces, just concentrated on the types and variants.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Packed with lots of interesting detail. Some repetition but well worth a read. Probably better with the book as diagrams are not done justice on Kindle.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Excellent review of the tiger fantastic photographs many which I've never seen before sorry the book ended a great read at a very modest price
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Just passed quickly over this very detailed account of all operational modes of the Tiger Tank . Impressive in its detail but would have liked to have seen technical drawings of the interior of the tanks , especially the engine compartment and electrics. Photos of the interior , drivers controls and weapon controls, radio operators desk would have been nice as would have extracts from the drivers manual. Going back later to read it thoroughly. Are there similar books about the Sherman or Churchill Tanks?
.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)