Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Clochemerle [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 9 November 2013
I managed to get a copy of this about a year ago off EBay and enjoyed the story and acting enough to make me buy this 'official' issue. I had expected that this latest release would have better sound and picture quality but this is not the case. As others have said picture quality is grainy & sound quality not great. There must be a way of getting a better copy from the original film.
11 Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2017
As we remembered it the first time around on television. Great acting from the main characters. Lovely to see France as it was in the 70's when we went on holiday with the children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2017
Lovely gentle humour from a bygone era. I remembered the TV series and bought this to remember better times!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2017
Great have a classic back in my collection. Many thanks for great service and value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2017
a blast from the past
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2017
Nostalgia rules! Saw this when it was on originally, was delighted to see DVD. Characterisation is brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2017
Good old episodes..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2017
Great programme, quality of the picture is crap. I'm amazed this is sold under a BBC banner, it is such bad quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2017
Highly amusing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2017
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)