Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.5 out of 5 stars
16
2.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
9
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.42+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 18 July 2013
This is becoming quite a problem with Amazon just lately, I know it isn't their fault but they should be banning the sale of dvd's like this. This is an old zero budget film that came out in 2003 called "War of the planets" it is NOT a NEW sci-fi movie like the dvd case and release date will have you believe.

I have noticed quite a lot of films that are being re-named and repackaged as NEW movies on here. Hell's mouth is another one (Originally called parasite in 2004) Sharkzilla (which is Megalodon 2002) They all have one thing in common. They are all zero budget flops that have made as much money as they are going to, and someone is simply renaming and reselling them as new films, to trick fans into thinking it's a new movie and to rip them off for a second time.

For anyone interested in this particular film "Exodus, war of the planets and whatever they'll call it next year" It is dreadful, I watched it years ago and I felt ripped off back then. The acting is beyond bad, the sets look like something put together in the directors basement, the dialogue is, well, it almost seems like the actors were just speaking from the hip because most of it made no sense and the effects (what few there are) are atrocious. It's boring, has scenes of dialogue that just seem to go on forever and was a film that made me stick the director (Mike Conway) on my ignore list for any future films.

You'll forgive my anger then, when I saw this advertised on Amazon and thought "Great, this looks and sounds like a cool NEW little sci-fi film" Only to see Mike Conway's name attached to it. Then after a little digging, I realised it was the very same film I watched almost 10 years ago.

For all you horror and sci-fi fans on here looking for anything new to watch, take heed and do a little research first. Here's a hint, if you type in the movies name on IMDB and it doesn't find it, chances are that it has been released before under a different name and has been renamed and repackaged and sold on here as a NEW RELEASE.

Avoid 0/10
1010 comments| 84 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
I can't believe Amazon is allowing itself to participate is such a con. This movie was first released in 2004 and it was a total flop. Now it was released again as a new movie renamed as Exodus, using the Elysium and Alien titles as a comparision to lure people into buying it and it still is a total flop. After seeing the trailer for War of The Planets it is absolutely clear that it is the very same movie. Amazon, you're losing points for allowing such cons in your amazing film stock. I bought this movie thinking it was NEW and good. An absolute disappointment. This movie belongs in a rubbish bin.
22 comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Watched the first 20 minutes. It looks like a college student project with Airfix models and poor acting. Don't bother!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
Such a low budget movie with such bad acting! Should have been an amateur horror movie instead! Why anyone would finance it is beyond me!
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
This film truly deserves an award! For the worst film ever made. The sound is dreadful, the acting is even worse and as for the plot, what plot? Very seventies. Even the 'special effects' are pathetic by today's standards. Truly awful. Don't waste time even thinking about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
This ended out on my Lovefilm list by accident. I think I thought it was a recent release but it definitely isn't. It's ten years old but it looks like it were made in the 70s. I think student films have higher production values. It makes 60s Doctor Who look high tech. The acting is amazingly bad. Actually, go to IMDB to get reviews of the plot or lack thereof. It's not worth getting into a discussion about it. But really it's one of those films that you will watch to see just how bad it is. I always remember being disappointed at Plan 9 From Outer Space because it really wasn't that bad, not when you are expecting the worst film ever made. But if you are watching this for how bad it is then it won't disappoint.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
The photo on it's jacket belies the extreme boredom I experienced watching this piece of junk.
At least a half hour of watching crew members of a crashed spaceship, lying in little, bland cubicles, talking rubbish.
Than the supposed action starts, which was frankly comical. The ending, itself a enormous disapointment, couldn't have come sooner
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2015
This film was awful truly awful. Generic sci fi I thought, might be a guilty pleasure. I have been at house parties with better special effects, I'm thinking specifically when I was at a 'titanic' themed house party and some one arrived wearing a car board box with the word iceberg written on it. Compared to this film that box was indistinguishable from a gigantic mountain of floating death ice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
We all have them, guilty pleasures, films we love but know we shouldn't. Films like this are mine.
Imagine The Global Asylum (if you've ever watched the Syfy channel then you know this production outfit) had a quarter of the budget for a feature, then imagine they actually tried to produce a serious film instead of the unfunny crap they do - you have just imagined EXODUS.
A very low budget sci-fi that really wanted to be more, if Hollywood made this it would be called Alien and cost millions of dollars, but Mike Conway made it for a few thousand dollars in his back garden, and boy did he do well!
Leave your brain at the door, enjoy it for what it is, no Oscar winner here, but if you've been known to accidentally land on the Syfy channel and actually enjoy what you end up watching then this will be right up your street.
Alien plus Predator minus twenty million dollars (at least) equals Exodus.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
wasn't expecting a story regarding Moses but nonetheless it was a good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here