Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

2.6 out of 5 stars
16
Exodus (DVD)
Format: DVD|Change


on 29 September 2013
I can't believe Amazon is allowing itself to participate is such a con. This movie was first released in 2004 and it was a total flop. Now it was released again as a new movie renamed as Exodus, using the Elysium and Alien titles as a comparision to lure people into buying it and it still is a total flop. After seeing the trailer for War of The Planets it is absolutely clear that it is the very same movie. Amazon, you're losing points for allowing such cons in your amazing film stock. I bought this movie thinking it was NEW and good. An absolute disappointment. This movie belongs in a rubbish bin.
22 Comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2015
This film truly deserves an award! For the worst film ever made. The sound is dreadful, the acting is even worse and as for the plot, what plot? Very seventies. Even the 'special effects' are pathetic by today's standards. Truly awful. Don't waste time even thinking about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2014
Watched the first 20 minutes. It looks like a college student project with Airfix models and poor acting. Don't bother!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2015
This film was awful truly awful. Generic sci fi I thought, might be a guilty pleasure. I have been at house parties with better special effects, I'm thinking specifically when I was at a 'titanic' themed house party and some one arrived wearing a car board box with the word iceberg written on it. Compared to this film that box was indistinguishable from a gigantic mountain of floating death ice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2013
Such a low budget movie with such bad acting! Should have been an amateur horror movie instead! Why anyone would finance it is beyond me!
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2015
wasn't expecting a story regarding Moses but nonetheless it was a good film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2013
The photo on it's jacket belies the extreme boredom I experienced watching this piece of junk.
At least a half hour of watching crew members of a crashed spaceship, lying in little, bland cubicles, talking rubbish.
Than the supposed action starts, which was frankly comical. The ending, itself a enormous disapointment, couldn't have come sooner
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 February 2015
good film good seller
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 February 2015
OK film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2015
I enjoyed this film and watch it several times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here