Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 26 August 2013
I first became aware of Dr Fuhrman as he was Joe Cross's doctor in Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead and he has his own inspiring way of eating - since reading his book and also the Nutritarian Handbook I have become a Nutritarian most of the time and it is a sensible way of eating it you want to eat food rather than just juice as Joe did. I try to do a bit of both. I can recommend both books to you but I bought them for my Kindle but now wish (if they were available in book form) i had bought them as a book as i have an original Kindle which is black and white and no colour - the highlighted bits where obviously in colour and you dont get the same effect in black and white - but i am glad I got them and if you are interested in eating only nutrients you will find this interesting
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2014
The book lists items that are rated to a scale invented by the Author. The best foods according to the scale are ones with the most nutrients per calorie. So, if you believe in this you can use the tables of food to add more health to your diet.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2014
An excellent guide to the nutritional values of lots of different foods. Includes some recipes and general information and advice as well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2015
I bought this for the Kindle and was really looking forward to reading the ANDI scores. However I've tried it on both my Kindle Fire amd my Experia 10in tablet and can't read it on either. I can read everything he says about the scores but the scores themselves are in table for, far too small to read and impossible to enlarge. Totally gutted
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2016
Sound advice from dr Joel, great recipes. Quite a short book really but good as a reference. I enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2013
this is a useful pocket size book, full of the latest science on nutrition

amazon says six more words required...
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2015
A good short book. Handy to have all the info about the ANDI in one place.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2015
Just a handbook - not what I expected for the price - will be returning it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2016
arrived on time and as described. could not ask for more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2015
Really useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)