Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2015
Funny and irreverant. I used to dip into 200AD but didnt remember this, it doesnt matter though as the stories stand on their own merit. I've handed this to friends who dont like comics and they still get into it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2011
Some parts of the artwork haven't reproduced very well, but this is still hilarious the second time round. Alan Moore at his best, before he got serious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Fun, fun, fun and a great graphic novel, thunk ferris buellers day off and scrum if written in alpha centauri
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
The same as Guide to Life with a couple of extra but short bits thrown in (much like a thorium bomb)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Classic 2000AD anarchic comic strips from Alan Moore and Alan Davis.
Just buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2016
comic genius,, social commentary, funny as all hell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
Great classic graphic novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2009
Paul "Waldo D.R" Dobbs

Boy the ribbing I got when these 2 characters came out as my surname is Dobbs-this reprint is pretty poor quality I feel.

Looks messy to me and I much prefer the original man......which was published under the title "DR AND Qunich's guide to life" some years ago.

Mind the Oranges Marlon! Classic lines from a classy writer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
The stories are darkley funny and comically violent as you expect.
early alan moore at his best.
alas its in black and white
and becomes incredibly visualy uninteresting very quickly
I wonder how many they would have sold if they were upfront
about the monochrome
22 Comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2009
Not Alan Moore's best but, at the level of student humour, it can be very funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse