Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
45
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2017
Entertaining, with plenty of funny moments :).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2016
Love love love !!!! Whats not to love the Aquabats rule !!! Kids lv em xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
Our 4yr old is addicted to these clowns.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2013
It was one of those things when you're flicking through channels and then as if by magic, bright colours appeared and my attention was held.

The Aquawho?!?! The Aquabats?!?! Who are they, it's like The Power Rangers, Anime and a whole host of other entertainment rolled into one. The instant draw to the Aquabats for me was the cheesy one liners which seemed a little above the age group their aimed at but it's clear that these masked men want to bring family entertainment to the small screen by not just gripping your kids but also nabbing the adults so that they can enjoy the program with them.

A healthy dose of action, animation and music ushering in a truly entertaining programme created for the whole family.

Who knew they were originally a ska band?!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
I knew of The Aquabats! albums from my old boss, and love them from the first time of listening, but they now have a TV show, and it's not just for kids as the music and comedy is brilliant

So reminds me of the Bannana Splits and the Monkeys, but is much better than both, can't recommend enough!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
Love the TV show so I preordered the DVD and looked forward to receiving it as I had read about all the bonus features on the region 1 DVD. Disappointed that UK fans of the show don't get to enjoy these and just get the standard episodes.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
This is very very scary for the young children. I had no idea. That at my local library when I rented out a scooby doo pg, the librarian said, the pg is 12 , so this is higher than a 12 ,
Maine bit the hand is turned into an octopus
The neck extends higher than normal them 3 heads appear from the neck, the horror explicitly is too an 18 horror movie, I had to confiscate the flip from the it was bought for, the child, she is 8, as this was giving her nightmares,
All depends on each individual but pg means 12 so it's for the high school child in year 8 plus ,
The girl is upset as it was her best ever movie, all kids love what they can't have ,,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
'We're a band of 5 heroes, we're here to save the world you know'.... Exactly same as the TV series on 2 DVDs...very funny..just a shame there were no extras. I can't wait for season 2 to come out in future.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
It is so hard for me to find anything our whole family likes to watch. I have a 5yr old girl, a 13 yr old boy and then there's me and my other half who are not so enamoured with most kids programs. We rarely watch TV together but sometimes on a weekend it is nice to relax together and watch something...always have difficulty with this, kids generally hate what the other likes, but everyone loves this. I bought it for christmas for my daughter as she is a massive fan, and she was over the moon and has watched it repeatedly, and now the rest of us can also watch something with her other than Dr. Who which is pretty much the only other thing we can agree on!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2016
PLEASE PLEASE can a TV network snap these guys up and start making a season 3. The greatest kids programme on TV ever and we're stuck with not enough episodes to watch :o(
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here