Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
78
4.6 out of 5 stars
My Name Is...
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.99


on 21 January 2014
Tragedy and hope all bundled into a book I found unable to put down - even at work. Thanks Alastair for tackling the unspoken epidemic haunting society.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
I couldn't put it down.... A captivating, emotional read that I didn't expect from a book where the voice switched by chapter. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Wasn't sure about story at the beginning but once I started found it hard to put down - I so needed to find out if Hannah made it. Excellent stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Wow what an amazing story. The depth of addiction told so bravely and true. Well done Alastair Cambell from another thankful recovering alcoholic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
If you are considering a dry January, read this for a little inspiration. Read in a singe sitting - always my yardstick for a really great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
A gripping story from different perspectives of how alcohol can affect so many people. good read fron campbell which i read about by chance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
Excellent book, written in a quite unique style from numerous points of view. Would definitely like to read more from this author in future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Every parent should read this book! Cleverly written with unexpected twists and turns and a compelling insight into the world of addiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
This was a fantastic read, the format of the book made it impossible to put down and I found myself going to bed earlier just to read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
a book you could not put down once started. interesting to see diferent persectives on one persons situation.a must read book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse