Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 November 2015
Fascinating true WWII story, which I really enjoyed reading. Book arrived in first class condition. Great value for the price I paid. Very quick delivery too. Very impressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2016
Superb read from start to finish gripping and informative at the same time, will appeal to fans of wartime history and also fans of a good thriller could not put down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
This is a truly amazing book. It is very well researched and reads like a thrilling novel - all the more compelling because it is true. I found I could not put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
A beautiful story -
I actually read this on holiday in spain.
Totally captivating from the start. intelligently written and moving too.
Superb
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
A 5star rating for a 5 star book. A truly gripping story that deals with the greatest act of inhumanity ever witnessed. A hugely satisfying read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
Intriguing book. Very interesting. Enthralling read a study in how evil can overtake normal emotions so that barbarity becomes normal behaviour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
Full of facts. Written as a biography of two real life events.All of the incedents are well researched. My knowledge of events were enhanced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
very well written, especially engaging. Author succeeded in demonstrating what an evil machine the Nazis ran during their time in power
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
It is a very sad book. Historically accurate, as far as I can tell. It should be widely read and serve as a warning.serve as a warning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
Excellent book, I would highly recommend it.

Fact is often stranger than fiction and this book proves that,a compelling read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse