Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 4 April 2015
This is an excellent review of Guy Gibson's career with reference to others who made the Dams raid a reality interestingly with previously unreleased facts a very worthwhile read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
Rather disappointing read. Not enough depth. Boys own stuff. I read it in double quick time, then deleted it.
Much better books available on Gibson and the dams raid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
We all thank you for want you did on that night and thank all of them for their service to our country's and I thank you for posting your photo s and comments
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
I am slowly learning that books on Amazon costing 77p are not worth 77p. This is no exception. Amazon if you read this what about calling this a booklet or pamphlet. You may get our money in the short term but this kind of misrepresentation makes me doubt everything else on Amazon which is a shame. I love my kindle and kindle fire.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
The book was very factual and intresrting well worth a read for dambuster fans both young and old can enjoy this as the book is not that long
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Good read but would have been nice to have more details of Guy Gibson's life as well as the already known facts of the raid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Short book but very informative and well written. Shines a good light on one of the bravest men this country ever produced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Very interesting it was hard to put down guy Gibson must have been a very brave man it's a pity he did not survive the war
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Suburb as are all stories of the famous dambusters. They did us proud and will never be forgotten. Such courage under Fire
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
An interesting read more like a news article, needed more detail, just gave the bare facts, was a little disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)