Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
50
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£44.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2015
This was a Christmas gift. It took little time to set up (around an hour and 15 minutes including waiting for adhesive strips to dry).

The template set-up system is a brilliant idea and works perfectly. You basically stick it to the wall and then add the brackets in the slots and then remove the template. The adhesive strips are removable (not replaceable) and should not damage the wall surface).

One car is included and while the box/instructions state that it works with 'most' Hot Wheels car we found this not to be the case - hence only 4 stars.

My son has quite a collection of Hot Wheels cars and I would say less than a quarter of them work "perfectly". The issue is that there is a mechanical arm with gripper that picks up the cars to move them up the wall - it tends to be this that fails due to the odd shape of some cars - though some cars are too heavy or light and fly off the track when it jumps the ramp.

It is not as interactive as you may expect - you can add the cars and simply watch them whizz around the track without intervention, or you can manually move a ramp to change the path the cars take - it is fun to watch but more interaction would have helped take it to 5 stars.

That said, when you do find cars that work it is very impressive and my son loves it. It is quite noisy, but this is to be expected given the nature of the toy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Arrived on time and is as described. This is for my son this xmas, it looks good and will have to try and link it in with his other wall tracks. It's better than tracks all over the floor and it stays up all the time. I would recommend this product especially when it was half the price of rrp.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
My son LOVES this. BE AWARE You need a fair amount of wall space available. It is really good fun though- especially when they get 4 or 5 cars going round at one time and they start to crash!
Excellent value for the price. Sometimes the pieces come away from the wall, or come apart during rough play- but very easy to put back together- my 5 year old son can do it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Grandson loves it. It took two people a couple of hours to put together (I wouldn't have been able to do it). It has been attached to a board and on to the wall, so it can be removed in one piece.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
The kids love this. The arm randomly drops the car but thats been made part of the game by my boys. Not sure how long the batteries will last and I wouldn't have paid the rrp but this was 1/2 that so am happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2016
This was bought for my grandson for christmas, he absolutely loved it. To watch his little face light up when he was playing it was so worthwhile.
It was assembled quite easily onto the wall and made a big difference as he only has a small room, so a toy on the wall was just the job. I highly recommend this product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
fantastic!! my 6years old son love it! easy to put together and put on the wall. great purchase for price
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
You will need to get extra double sided tape as the stuff provided does not hold well. If it is not up correctly you will have problem with moving parts - make sure you use the template, instruction sheet, instructions are not simple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
As the other reviewers have said, the toy works for the first few half hour and then does not work properly anymore. The problem is in the two rotating claws. The bottom claw is meant to pick the car up and then pass it to the top claw which puts it on the top of the track. This is what actually happens to start with and then the top claw no longer grabs the car and the car just drops on the ground. We spent all day trying to get this to work while my young one was crying his heart out. Will somebody please stop the people at HotWheels from selling toys that do not work.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
Bought this for my son for xmas and having set it up today it doesn't work very well. Set up takes a while as others have said and then to find out the grabber picks up car and rotates and then throws it to the floor instead of ramp. Ramp too far away for it to get the car to and even if closer its just not very well thought out. That said, I am having to return and take him to find something else he really wanted. Great idea but in theory doesn't work very well. One very sad boy today :o(
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here