Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
160
3.9 out of 5 stars
Fable Anniversary (Xbox 360)
Platform: Xbox 360|Change
Price:£23.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 November 2014
Good game if you liked it originally but the combat is clunky an feels horribly outdated compared to new titles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
I have always encountered the Fable series as one that excels in excellent characters, great and interesting story lines and fun gameplay. Fable Anniversary is ultimately a visual update of the first game, that includes all of the extra content later added in what was known as Fable: The Lost Chapters. Playing the game through is an amazing experience, with a British cast voicing all the characters, players of the British Isles will instantly laugh at the various accents we know and love. Overseas should also find the humour and script fascinating and fun as they progress on the journey. However once you have levelled up your player, defeated the big bad guy and made some truly difficult choices, you will be left with a game where there isn't much left to do except wander the landscape, finding the odd chest or encountering a few enemies. If you are an avid Fable fan this would seem an essential purchase as the visuals really are impressive. I did encounter a few bugs whilst playing but nothing that would dismiss the game as broken.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
Too many bugs left in the game make this unplayable sadly. Random crashes. Will resell when value goes up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2016
Was provided with a promotional copy that stated not for resale! Good game and much improved graphics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
It was epic playing this game again after so many years, the graphics are amazing, love this game. :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2016
I don't find this game as good as fable 2 and 3 but still an entertaining game would defo recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
I really like this, it's much improved from the original game and get fun to play too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
I liked going round the village helping others to get a gift for my sister's birthday
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Fable 1 was one of the earth shattering moves Microsoft had for the original Xbox for fall of 2004. The news of the cancelled True Fantasy Online, the much anticipated JMORPG for worldwide online play was a heavy blow. Fable 1 carried the weight of the whole RPG genre at the time and Microsoft needed a game changer.

Fable 1 more than met the hype, it's gameplay and design truly captivating. It was one of the first console games to make you choose a side between good or evil, which in return changed the story and how you accessed different storylines.
The game was a huge world that opened up more and more. Enemies seem tough at the beginning but as you progress, the game gets easier with weapon upgrades, better armour and cool costumes to change your player.

Most Fable fans consider this game to be the best in the original trilogy. Regardless of the 10 years that have transpired sicne 2004, this is one of the deepest and most rewarding games new and old fans will ever experience. You owe it to yourself to play it again and feel those feelings you felt the first time. To make that first choice of going good or bad in early childhood. To watch your player grow in stats, change in appearance and unlock new features is breathtakingly addictive.

The further you explore the game, the more depth you uncover. One aspect I never completed on my first playthrough was fulfilling the requirements to getting the sword out of the stone. I always wanted to cover it's stats and mystery. I accidently fought on to the final boss before having a chance to get it. This time it's a fight to the finish and I'm going for 100% completion and with so many easily accessible achievements, it will be beyond epic and celestial this time.

While some players have been alarmed at some of the minor technical issues, these are being patched and are very minor and rarely occur or hamper the overall experience. Some gamers like to blow tiny issues out of proportion to the point of completely dismissing a game or experience because of it. This is called catastrophising and British gamers exceed very well at. Only have to judge the American response to the same game and feedback is overwhelming positive.

Please use objectivity and enjoy yourself one of the best remakes and games of 2014. Self denial and restraint need not apply here. This is a classic and one of the most fondly remembered games of the last generation of games. It's friendly and welcoming to all types of gamers. Life is fantasy and you owe yourself to fight for life and love whether as a goodie or a baddie.

Rating: A+
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Amazon let me down on wen I got it I was met to get it on the 7th but did not til the 8th February and I pay for there fast post sevist I will not renew it wen its time I chanson it and love the game but my cope of it is fazeing as we'll
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)