Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 May 2007
I use to own the original version back when it came out and loved it! Recently i wanted to own it again and read some reviews on the amazon page! One reviewer warned to get the original "circuit Board" '96 version (the one i had) as the new '99 release had remixed tracks. Well, i went and bought the circuit board covered version only to find out that this, too, has the remixes on it! They're not bad, but not comparable to the original, and the track spin spin suga has been completely butchered with none of the samples that made the original so memorable!

Why has this happened?! I don't know! But i want the original!:(

So be warned, if you are looking for the original, don't just go with the circuit board cover!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2001
The beat, the subtle additions of one note sounds, the saucy way Kelli hits those highs, the "downtown" lyrics, combined with the guitar that make a statement of it's own backed by a bass that will rock your soul. All this mixed together that will definitely get you out on the dance floor.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2001
"Becoming X" is sweetly nasty,sexy,brutal but so utterly chilled you just fall into it`s arms."Spin Spin Sugar" is like some dark narcotic wave,"Post Modern Sleaze" is all babygirl breathy,"Wasted Early Sunday Morning" is sharp and clean as diamonds,"Tesko Suicide" has a cynical pout that I love and "Waterbaby" is soaked in whisky and crying at the kitchen table.This is a fine album!
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2006
The album 'Becoming X' is excellent, but this 1999 version is a re-release with different versions of '6 underground' and other tracks. Not sure if they were the single release versions, but it's the old, tired and unnecessary practise of adding 'rap vocals' and a different bass line to a superb original... Get the 1996/7 version with 'circuitboard' cover for the original and best sneaker pimps album!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2011
Far superior sound to my CD version of this album. High quality vinyl, just dissapointed that there are no pictures of the band on the inlay, I prefer the CD artwork. Great album, good to hear it in true form.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
This was always a favourite, back in the day! Downloaded as a treat and I wasnt disappointed, still the same chill out vibe and glorious beats.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
Have loved this album since it first came out, brilliant sound and beautiful vocals. Happy memories of my teenage years:-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
I am a big fan of trip hop and, NOT HIP HOP, and of course Sneaker pimps is one of the best of the kind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
Great album by sneaker pimps just wished i'd heard of them in their heyday..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
very happy with this purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£0.99
£7.99
£1.79

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)