Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
17,993
Amazon.co.uk Gift Card - In a Greeting Card - £50 (Christmas Tree Lights)
Denomination: 50|Design Name: Christmas Tree Lights|Change
Price:£50.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 6 December 2017
Ordered two £50 vouchers, received two £10 vouchers. If these had gone direct to relatives, I might never have known. So I would have been fleeced out of £80 and relatives would have thought me less than genererous. No good at all if not totally reliable.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2017
These are a useful way of sending a present but it is worth checking that they actually arrive.
I send a £100 card to a nephew and it arrived - packaging apparently intact - with the voucher torn from the card.
Amazon sent a replacement immediately when I spoke to them, but clearly the system can go wrong,
and it is worth checking with the recipient. CW
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 24 May 2017
Gift vouchers are often a good choice when ideas for presents are scarce.

Retail store vouchers are OK if you know that the recipient often shops at a particular store, but an Amazon (bless ‘em) voucher is more useful all-round in my opinion. Both males and females are likely to shop on-line at Amazon at some time or other, because the range of products is huge and diverse.

I have seen Amazon vouchers on sale in supermarkets and other shops, but buying one like this directly from Amazon is better in my opinion, because:
- You can choose from a very wide range of monetary values.
- You can choose from a wide range of covering cards.
- If you indicate that the voucher is a gift when you order, you can create your own gift message to go with it.
- There is no need to pay any postage if you are a Prime member, and receive next day delivery.
- If you use the lucky person’s address as the delivery address, rather than your own, then you could even save the cost of a congratulatory card, and will certainly save on onward postage.

And, most importantly, you receive all these benefits without paying any premium. You simply pay the basic voucher price.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2017
My nephews were on Amazon at five o'clock on Christmas morning spending their tokens! All kids like to get money for Christmas so that they can buy what they want but no shops are open on Christmas Day like Amazon is, so they can set to work shopping as soon as they get up! Great!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2016
The amazon gift card arrived the next day in a really nice quality Thank you card which is free, I have bought other gift cards before and you usually have to pay extra for a card so the amazon gift cards are great and so many different designs to choose from brilliant will defo be ordering again for birthdays and christmas etc. 5 stars
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2017
It's a gift card! This is a safe bet for people like my mother in law who love to read on their Kindle. I've no idea what kind of books she'll want to read over the next few months, so I figured letting her choose £20 worth of her own literature would be better for both of us!

No surprises, she was delighted. Definitely recommended. Go for the digital download version to save any delivery woes, so long as you've got a decent printer.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 5 January 2018
Arrived fine in standard packaging so contents couldn't be divulged.

The card is very basic so you may wish to have a better to include when you send.

TIP: Don't bother with a receipt of posting or recorded delivery, gift cards are not covered by those services! You must use special delivery if you need that.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2018
This came packaged in a tin shaped like a cupcake which was an added bonus. Didn't know it was going to come like this. My cousin said "What a nice little tin, l can use this for...oh and there's a card inside." She was so happy with the gift card. I have bought lots of these as gifts for family and friends.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICETOP 500 REVIEWERon 5 December 2016
In days of yore, before new fangled things such as the internet, if you couldn't decide what to give anyone for christmas, you just got them socks.

But now, thanks to Amazon, we have a better alternative.

Amazon gift cards, when ordered, arrive in a white envelope. Which you open to find it contains a card. And another white envelope to put said card in.

This particular design of gift card has a slightly crude line drawing of a snowboarding snowman on the front, below the words Merry Christmas! It has some colouring in the image as well.

Inside is an Amazon gift card. To the amount you ordered. It will say said amount on the gift. Which is held in place by sticky stuff but can be easily removed. Scratch off the back of it to get the code to use to redeem it on this site. As the instructions on the back of the christmas card will tell you.

There's no message at all inside the card, but click on gift options when ordering it here in order to add one.

Not the greatest card ever, but it's the thought that counts. And nobody will complain about the contents. If they would rather have socks, then they can use it to buy them, as Amazon do those as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2017
I've never bought an Amazon gift card although I use Amazon all the time. I wanted a little gift for a friend and saw these advertised whilst browsing. I'm very impressed I have to say. It came in 24 hours with no postage charge. Lots of other online voucher companies charge a couple of pounds on top of the voucher cost so it's brilliant Amazon don't charge. I will buy more in future for this reason alone and the super fast delivery when you need it quick is great. Lovely card came with it. Nicely presented. Perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse