Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
13
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2013
This is a great app, I didn't realise how much I was undercharging for my cakes until I bought the Cakeulator. You can send quotes straight to your customers. You can add your own ingredients and edit the existing ones. It also has tasks installed such as delivery time, cooking time, decorating etc which you can edit yourself and even add too! You can also adjust your own profit. It really is a good app and I will be recommending it to any bakers I come across.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
This app is exactly what I was looking for. If your looking for an app that will help you with working out the pricing of your amazing cakes this is it. In my opinion it's much better than the 'cost a cake pro'. It would be absolutely fantastic if the CakeOmeter+ app (adapt cake recipes to suit different size tins) was available on kindle. Better still if there was a way to link the two so one didn't have to re-enter the recipe in each app.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
This app is kind of annoying and handy at the same time. I don't know if its just mine but when entering the ingredient amounts for a recipe, or just looking at it to remember costs, if I stay on the page too long it changes all the weights into one amount from the recipe so all the info is inaccurate and I have to retype it in. Very annoying and not ideal, I have kept the app however as if I work really fast and only go back to look at it for a second it's fine. I've recently started a cake making business so I do find it useful as long as I'm fast. I can't remember how much I paid for it now but if it had been much I would have complianed, as it is I can't be bothered
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
This is by far the best app for any cake business, it's made me realise I've been practically giving cakes away. Wish I had it when I started my venture but glad I have it now.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Best app I have ever purchased. For anyone of makes cakes to sell I would highly recommend. An excellent app
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
On first inspection it appears that the measurements are based predominantly on US measurements. Could do with instructions re. use. Looks like a lengthy process to price a cake
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
Expected it to be so much more !! Put the price of what my ingredient s cost me ( full packs ) and it says it costs 32p to make a 12 inch square chocolate sponge cake ( if only )
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Love it! I used to do this on a spreadsheet but now I can do this on the fly from my phone. Great little app for home bakers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
I found this app easy to use and extremely helpful. I would recommend it to anyone starting out in business.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Haven't really had chance to use yet but looks helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99

Need customer service? Click here