Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
12
3.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2013
I've bought and played all the Civ games and would rate this second only to Civ2. It loses the fifth star for uninspiring graphics, length of time required and occasional slowness of response to commands, especially the "Do nothing" button.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
My computer has the required specifications, but for some reason it keeps crashing. I have looked this up and apparently this is a common problem unless you have a very good computer. I have tried lowering the graphics quality etc. in a new game but to no avail. But I would say if your computer can handle it, it is worth a buy :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
arrived on time in first class condition after reading all the other reviews about loosing the time and date all i can say is they were "bang on" nothing else to be said off to loose another week good job i'm on hol's this week
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
My partner and my son both love this game they play together and with their friends. It was worth the money and came on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
Love it play it all the time. The expansion packs are ace. Can't wait for Civ VI later in 2016. I bet it'll be awesome
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
Civ V is one of those addictions that takes up your entire life. All the time when your playing it you'll find yourself thinking 'just one more turn' or saying to your friends who've been waiting for you for an hour 'just one more turn'. Once you buy this game make sure you have a lot of free time.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Seriously addictive, would recommend to all megalomaniacs seeking world domination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
The game would not play properly in Windows7 on my Toshiba Laptop, Core i7, which comfortably exceeded the game's stated requirements. Using DirectX9, it always crashed after 3 or 4 turns; using DirectX10/11, my computer would freeze during the first turn..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
bought this game as a Xmas present it came very quickly in a few days was a good price for pc game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
lots of legacy geeks who say its not has good as the last one bla bla bla. I love this game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)