Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
65
3.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2015
Had similar item bought 20 years ago, but it got lost when moving house. It was real canvas, this is some sort of plastic version like the car seat protectors for dogs which crumble & make a mess after a few months. The old one was slightly wider, this is only just barely wide enough, & I'm not a large person. The old one was also slightly easier to get the end poles into position. I'd willingly swap this for my old one, but having said that, this still beats camping mats (too hard & uncomfortable) or air beds (apt to puncture when an enthusiastic canine tries to sneak under the covers) hands down. Feels springy and comfortable provided you don't try to curl up (the metal side poles aren't soft!!). With the addition of an insulating camping mat "mattress" it's even comfortable in this year's "summer"! I'd recommend it to anyone not in the first flush of youth!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Not a great example of the breed, I bought 2 of these for a camping trip and wasnt impressed. Narrower than others like it, the poles bent on the first use leading to a few uncomfortable nights. furthermore the strap on one of the bags broke, leading to a scramble in the dark, in a crowd to catch it and the legs that slipped out.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
One together, it is an ok cot. It doesn't fold, you have to brute force it together and then apart (not easy). The bag it comes in is a bit rubbish, it doesn't seal and if you tip the bag, all the metal rods ect will slip out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
We going nearly every weekend for camping and use the beds very often. Easy to transport and to assemble, very sturdy material.
But not recommended for tall people, because it is to short.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2017
It is very heavy, easily the heaviest equipment I had taken camping, even heavier than my two room four person tent.

I am getting rid of it.

It is good value however if weight is not an issue for you, and it works as described.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
to assemble this i found it quite difficult im not as strong as i use to be you really have to push the poles right down into the canvas to get the ends to over lap and with in 2 days i found a couple of ends have frayed need to be sown up when i took it apart ;; still done the job untill i find something a bit better
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Acceptable when you build it but unfortunately its so hard to build it isn't worth it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Frame didn't fit properly in the fabric which had been stitched so tight at one end, the frame actually ended up hanging out. Also extremely tight and you have to bend the legs to get them to fit the leg holes on the frame, can honestly say once up its better to leave it up. One of the small black handles on the bed fabric ripped off in my hand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Horrible quality and a nightmare to assemble. Had hoped this would match the quality of the 60 year old camp bed that I have bought this to replace, but unfortunately the design and quality are far below expectations. Would be sending back for a refund if I did not have to use it this weekend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2017
This item is so badly constructed it is impossible to put together properly. The canvas does not fit properly over the frame and even stretching it won't make it fit. I'd stay away from this item.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)