Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
65
4.0 out of 5 stars
Colour: Black & Metallic Blue|Change
Price:£19.95+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2014
Product arrived promptly and was well packaged. The hand strap is excellent, very durable and makes sure your device and pole are safely secured. After a couple of days use I was very pleased with the item.

However, after a week or so the nut on the GoPro attachment point became loose in its housing, it looked as if whilst I had been tightening the bolt the nut had rubbed on its plastic housing, allowing it to move and actually fall out. This mean I was forever concious of loosing the nut.

The pole itself also broke as there are two plastic clips which allow the pole to tighten and untighten when twisted. These plastic clips had somehow come loose from the bottom section of the pole and became jammed in the very bottom of the handle, requiring a lot of effort (and patience) to remove.

Overall a good product, however had some design issues (nut housing not strong enough). This is annoying as I really liked the pole and would be perfect if it worked.
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Used this for 3 weeks Solid on a recent holiday, it was underwater in salt water,vibrated on a gokart, got sand in it at the beach, constantly extended, mucked about with, hung out of cars and it didn't cause any problems at all.
very sturdy (made of metal) and great value for money.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
My adjustable pole just arrived, 1 day early and this is always good.
I havent used it yet, but it looks and feels very good and simple to use. I do have 1 problem tho, and its with the description of the product.

Its called the SMALL adjustable pole, but in the description is says "Extendable up to 36 inches". This is a Lie. The small pole goes up to a maximum of "19, it even says it on the box it comes in. Its the Large version of the adjustable pole that goes up to "36inches.
Im guessing that this is a typo or the description is just copied and pasted from the larger models description page.
If you want a longer pole go for the Large version or the GoPro Reach or Evo.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
I've been using the SP POV for just under a year now and it's a great little product but not perfect. I mainly use it for panning shots and getting crazy angles with the GoPro. Would have given 5 stars but a couple of months back the locking nut fell out of the housing (fixed by super glueing back into place) and the twist and lock mechanism in the pole seems to seize up every now and again. Most likely just a mixture of wear and tear and cheaper materials being used, I would however still buy again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
First impressions are that it is very sturdy and well made. I first bought a similar unit (X-Shot) which was sent straight back as there was rotational play in the design even when the segments were locked (no evidence of that here - this unit has a twist to lock design). Equally the head unit is very solid when the screw is locked - no slop as there was on the X-Shot.

This unit may be a tad too short (at 19" fully extended) for some people and uses, but for me I found it put me at an ideal size with the frame.

The tubes are made of either anodised aluminium or a hard black polymer or some sort (its hard to tell) but either way it all looks to be made of materials that will not corrode from sea water (eg steel). It feels and looks a lot like a collapsible baton - but much lighter!

All in all I am very impressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2015
This is a nice little pole. Easily Fits in my backpack or coat packet. And it's long enough to take selfie footage swimming or snowboarding.

The best thing I like about this is that the camera and pole with float when it's used with the GoPro floaty. Which was nice when I was out in the sea.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Really solid small adjustable pole, looks really amazing but might be a bit to short however, I recommend this one instead to buy 4 or 5 cheap pole a year! worth it
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Simply the best out there.

Having tried many sticks in this price bracket, you will not find anything better than this.

Sturdy, light, comfortable, very secure, very water resistant

All around a very good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Having previously bought longer remote version, I bought this as the longer one is a bit big to carry when not using - has to be in back pack therefore this version seems more practical.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Its a great bit of kit and i really like it.
The only reason i have not given it 5 starts is that i think it is a little expensive
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here