Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 March 2015
I started reading this book and thought, I've read this before. When I checked my archive items on my Kindle it wasn't there, so I checked by author, and she has written another book in 2007 called Running from the Devil. These books are very similar and if you have read the original don't bother with this one. I gave up after 2 chapters. Very annoyed as Amazon always tells you if you have have already bought a particular book, but these are two different titles, so wouldn't be picked up.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
the author is still very much a victim in her writing. there is too much repetition which makes reading rather laborious and when you feel she is about to break away from the chains, back we go. she seems unable to walk forward, always going backwards. i wouldnt recommend this book.
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
This is one hell of a read, would recommend it over and over again. Her father is a monster that should be behind bars for the rest of his life, her mother is no better. I felt for this author but she shows that she is a strong woman and great mother. Well done Sara! xxx
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
This book is heartbreaking I can't believe what this poor girl went through at the hands of her own father, really well written, honest and open. So glad I read this. Will be recommending to friends x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
A very emotional touching and moving story my heart goes out to all the children that have suffered,sexual, emotional and physical abuse .I truly believe that the death penalty should be brought back for the men and women who commit these crimes .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
This is one of the saddest stories I have read in a long time, how she suffered at the hands of her own father from such a young age and with no one to turn too I am surprised how she managed to survive. You are a true inspiration for many people that have suffered from the same thing and I hope you have finally found happiness in your life Sara.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
Sara waited to long to get her life together and I got fed up with reading her life story this is my opinion you have
to read it to get to know what I mean all of her family new what was happing I wont go into detail you read it
and then you can form your own opinion .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
Such an eye opener, wanted to reach out to the five year old girl and give her a childhood of happy memories. So happy she turned her life around and loves each of her precious children no matter how bad her downs in life got.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
That she had the strength to bring up 6 children into a loving environment showing children what they really need from a family. Hopefully your children have been able to progress your love into there own lives so from bad has come good. Hopefully they all have loving families like they have been shown. Your precious Nana and grandad will always live on because they showed you what normal life should have been,this you have progressed to your children as they will to there children.
Your wicked mother selfish to the core will one day get her comupence. I hope you have moved on with your life and have found peace. Love Eileen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Very heart clenching couldn't put it down advise people to read especially if you like these books loved it recommend it
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)