Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
21
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2016
Loved it, just what we wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Because of his output (who can keep up with it?) Keith Jarrett is taken very much for granted but usually there is at least one track which is spectacular.
Here the mix is from rombustious to plaintive, the tune selections are excellent. At first I thought Solar with its fast tempo and way out improvisation was the outstanding track but on further listening the other tracks come up to this standard, Somewhere and Tonight from West Side Story are outstanding but really the whole CD is outstanding as well.
Jarrett lovers will need no second bidding and for those wishing to dip a toe in the Keith Jarrett waters this will set you off greatly.
Highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Great to hear that Keith hasn't lost it and can still produce lively, creative and involving material reminiscent of 70's classics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2013
The togetherness of the trio is incredible, the atmosphere of the live album is great, fantastic west side story music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
This was a very good concert he has not done a recording for a very long time he still plays wonderful well I say buy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Great live concert, Jarrett and Co on top of their game, good mix of ballads and upbeat. Class stuff from class group.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
I love Jarrett but he can be a little OTT at times. This is one of those times. He's chosen nice tunes and they are performed very nicely but just not as earthy as they could be. He's been worse and he's been better.
I am enjoying the music so its a 4* rating. Do we expect too much? I just don't know!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Quite frankly a rather boring and repetitve CD. I ordered it based on some good reviews by others, but I'll be more careful in future.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Slightly disappointing compared with earlier discs - felt group had an off-day. Perhaps there comes a point when artists should rest on their laurels
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£7.99
£6.09

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)