Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
34
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£22.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2016
The "L" bracket is next to useless if you're mounting it to anything moving. It is so flimsy (so can see it bend if you just press the camera with your finger) that your footage is just shaky.

Yes you can turn on image stabilisation, and use YouTube's stabilisation to get rid of most of it, but that limits you to the 120 degree FOV, gives weird artifacts sometimes and reduces battery life.

I suppose it does the job of allowing you access to the connectors at the same time as attaching it so something.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
I would've given this product 5 stars if it wasn't so darn expensive for what it is. It's not a "complicated" piece of equipment and it's made out of plastic, but because it's from Sony it's overpriced. Nonetheless, I needed it, and it's better than the waterproof case for non underwater filming.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2017
This is ideal for holding the Sony Action cam in place when you don't want to have any interference to the sound or even the visual recording it's got a standard screw attachment for fixing to either the side of the unit or the L-shaped bracket that you can see in the picture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Does what it says on the tin!
Allows you to use the camera in many more versatile ways but really comes into its own as a car dashboard car cradle.
Well worth the money but wouldn't want to do anything too extreme as I don't think it will stand much abuse!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
This Action Mount is an essential gadget for mounting the action cam in different situation as long as its not in water. This sort of case does not block the stereo microphones and does not weigh much either. Its a must for using this type of camcorder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
I had to wait quite a few weeks for this to come back into stock at Amazon, but it's a useful accessory for my HDRAS15. The trouble is that it is quite expensive especially when you compare it to the AKALU1 which also includes a tripod socket, albeit fixed, but throws in a low-res screen for monitor or playback for roughly twice the price. I managed to get aforesaid item from the Sony store with a 20% discount earlier in the summer which made it something of a bargain. The AKASF1 does give you plenty of standard tripod mount options which I like so if you have £30 spare it's unlikely you'll find anything that will beat it. Maybe some 3rd party manufacturers can be bold enough to produce some accessories for the excellent bit of kit that the HDRAS15 is. The AKASF1 earns 4 stars but if it could be purchased for under £20 then it would be 5.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
An amazingly versatile mount, ideal for car interior mounting.
It's also possible to mount the device in such a way that the power and Mic ports are accessible, perfect if you want to record for an extended period of time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
Bought this for my X1000V. Unfortunately it's only designed to accommodate the as200v size. Also the locking catch on top could be a little more substantial. I feel like I couldn't trust this at motorway speed on my motorbike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2016
make sure you secure that locking mechanisim! it can be opened just with a light brush and away goes your camera! yes, off my camera bounced. a bit of gaffa tape or some kind of backup would have been a smart move.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
If you have sony action cam ,this very useful you do not need the waterproof case,all the time,and you can use it with any other mounts or tripods.Only the plastic material looks fragile so you have to be careful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)