Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
352
4.7 out of 5 stars
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition (PS3)
Platform: PlayStation 3|Edition: Legendary Edition|Change
Price:£18.84+ £5.99 shipping


on 16 February 2016
This has to be the best rpg game to ever Grace the gaming world. If you enjoy fantasy games and games that allow you to feel like your making your own story this the for you. I have played all the elders scrolls games and the world of skyrim is the biggest of them all.

You will get weeks of game play out of the main game and the added expansion packs included don't let down either. This game is not just for hard core rpg fans it's great if you just like to play a great detailed fantasy game. You can either create a character from scratch or pick one of the preset ones. You can make choices from being a weapon fighter or a master wizard. Or mix it up and turn your self into a werewolf or a vampire.
There are unlimited options available to the player.

I would recommend everyone to give this game a try.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
So Skyrim is the most amazing game in my opinion of the RPG genre apart from Fallout Games. This Big open world is full of lots of things and quests any man or woman can explore. the story is also Amazing and the fact you can switch between third and first person view is a thing that sets these games apart from all the other games a brilliant feature if i might say so myself. The reason is because you can use swords and Bows but unlike any other game you can use a bow in 1st person mode to get a better aim on the target, you can dual wield swords and you can cast magic in both hands or one and have a weapon in the other you can also specialize in skills made for you so if your a prefered archer or swords man or you prefer to sneak or stealthily dispatch targets and you can pick locks and smith items just a fraction of the skills involved in this amazing gem of a game the only downfall I can think of is you can get some annoying bugs that can hinder a little but they are no where as bad as oblivion or fallout 3 bugs. and the DLC wow only a small number but the size of Dragonborn and Dawnguard more then makes up for that and Hearthfire for its building of houses a nice little extra feature. All in all 5 star rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 September 2013
Skyrim is such an unbelievably good game. For those that enjoy RPG's and even for those who don't normally, Skyrim offers a ton of adventuring, looting, and stories. The legendary edition brings together the outstanding DLC released for the game:

Hearthfire (to activate it go to a city and a courier will give you a note about it), this DLC allows you to build a property for your character, deck it out how you like, and adopt kids. It's more a novelty than anything else, and true to life the kids get annoying (always asking for money or a gift). However I enjoyed building my house from a humble one bedroom to a large dragonborn mansion (all my ill-gotten gains ended up in my house). The next DLC is Dragonborn (to activate it go to a city and you'll be accosted by two cult members). I really liked this DLC, the story takes place off Skyrim in Solstheim. To go there you take a boat at Wildhelm. It follows a previous Dragonborn who is slowly taking control of Solstheim, you must investigate this new danger and put an end to it. Added to this Solstheim has its own mini quests (including journeys into the Oblivion realm again) as well and plenty of new loot.

Finally there's Dawnguard. This takes place within Skyrim though you will travel to both the Dawnguard fort and the vampire castle which are off the standard map. To activate just go to your nearest city and speak to a guard. In this DLC you get to make a choice early to either fight the vampire hordes, or become a vampire. Both paths open up new weapons, armour and quests (for those who have high archery skills you'll love the new crossbow). It's a good lengthy DLC, great story and it takes you to many varied locations (many away from Skyrim) and is really the best of the bunch.

For the asking price this all-in-one is a no brainer. However there is a reason I knocked a star off this game... bugs. Unfortunately after my saved game reached a certain file size I noticed far more game crashes, glitching in character movement and what seems to be a far slower loading screens. Loading screens are also quite a large problem for this game as they are too frequent and can in some instances to 3-4 minutes to load the game. If it wasn't such a great game this would have been it's downfall. However as it stands I was willing to wait as this game is so very good once you get playing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2017
This game is the worst freezes between loadinng screens ,freezes on saves ,its buggy ,poorly tested and worst of all its acutally a really good game it just doen't work right and causes endless problems im going to ask for refund bathesda didnt test this game properly and it shows
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
Absolutely loved this game. You can get so in depth in the free roaming that you can lose days of your life playing this. That is a good thing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2016
If you havent Played Skyrim Yet there is no excuses not to buy it, if you have just buy the dlc seperate
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
Great game, bought as I wanted the DLC and it was cheaper to buy this edition rather than the DLC from the PlayStation store
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2017
What everybody says, comes true. Devote a huge amount of hours, and eventually the fact that this is a broken game comes to the fore.
You are more likely than not to not be able to finish it, as the game glitches and crashes eventually mean you cannot complete quests
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
Nice game, good graphics interesting story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2017
Wow I joined in late but I am making up or lost time. This is an excellent game for hours of fun. One of the better ones I have played.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 21 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)