Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 December 2013
I bought this game more out of curiosity than anything else and I honestly didnt expect much. However this is by far one of the top games of this last console generation. The emotional impact such this short game has is immense and the soundtrack macthes each soaring high and despairing low. I could never quite put my finger on why this game is so immersing and emotionally affective but the never explained premise and gameplay of the game add to its elegant simplicity. It is the most draining and amazing game I have ever played and I loved every bit of this 3 hour journey.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Flow, Flower, & Journey.

Flow takes you deep into the depths of the ocean as a free swimming organism ascending the food chain in a bid for survival. A simple game that relaxes yet still occupies the mind.

Flower is a game that drifts a collective of flower petals on a summer breeze over full bloom, countryside fields, through day and night. The landscape changes are a nice surprise that add to the progression. Mystical and enchanting, and takes a short while to adjust to the six axis. An enjoyable game right to the gratifying end.

Journey takes you through a serene world. Magical, mystical, emotive and soulfull. Journey is an unforgettable experienced that stamps a refreshing change to the highly popular military shooter, and allows the gamer a more thought provoking and emotional connection to gaming, which can only be a welcoming alternative despite it's lacking longevity.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
Apart from the unusual installation protocol where you need to find the install icon from the PS XMB menu (as described elsewhere here) the game Journey itself has an extremely neat and simple introduction, and 'training' is limited to an gentle prompting when interacting with the initial environment landscape. Once on the go the gameplay demonstrates how fluid and emotive graphic images can be. 'Gentle' is the word I would use to describe the whole presentation; this is a game which runs the whole gamut of human emotion and is a study in logical thought, co-operation and-co-existence. It is pleasing to watch and the soundtrack suitably reflects the changing moods as gameplay progresses through its stages. As a game, Journey is very short, and can be 'completed' in an afternoon, but the ending is so thought-provoking/uplifting that it immediately makes you want to start all over again. Everyone who has a console should play Journey at least once, this is s beautiful rendition of Life's metaphor in gently enfolding sequences. As to the other two headline games, these are relaxing but satisfying interludes also; both simple but stunningly rendered to wrap you in a sea of calm while being suitably stimulating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
I've been gaming for about 20 years now and feel as though I've 'seen it all'. Every year seems to bring a new wave of copy/paste games that while improve on the previous iterations, do little to nothing that is original or even interesting. So I decided to pick up Journey Collectors Edition, and its a decision I don't regret.

All of the games included on this disc are, at the very least, different. And I mean different in a good way not like 'Kenny? oh yeah I know him...he's...different'

Journey Collectors Edition is like a breath of fresh air in a landscape of 'Righteous Slaughter' knock offs. And if, like me, you feel the videogame industry has nothing new or interesting to offer you, I suggest you order this and have your faith restored in an industry that (when risks are taken) truly is amazing.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
Simply the most wondrous gameplay experience, this game has it all - emotion, atmosphere, stunning graphics, sound and music.

Easily one of my 'top 5 games of all time'.
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
I love the games, but I expected a game that you could just put into you ps3 and play,
but no you get 3 games that combined is 1.2 gb on i 25gb bluray disc
that you ned to install on your ps3 from the disc first and then go back to the xmb menu and play the game, like a downloaded game.
And the worst part is you have to have the disc in to play. What's point of a disc if it's just a install disc.
I have never in my life seen A more weird and stupid way of playing game from a "Disc".
I hate DLC voucher codes in GOTY games, but i hated this more for some reason.
Shame on you Sony
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
My granddaughter loved this game which was a gift from me for Christmas. She played with it constantly during the Festive Season and told all her friends about it when she returned to school.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Journey is as it name applys, an epic journey of beutiful fluid landscapes and design. when you sit down and play this time just flies away. Recomended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Journey and Flower are amazing games. Didn't think much to Flow, but still, not bad. Shame you have to have the dics on the drive to play them though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Interactive art. All gaming should strive for this level of heart.
Super fast delivery too, even in the run up to Christmas. Very impressed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)