Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
14
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£0.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2014
More stories of the horrible than horror! Not scary stories but at least they were imaginative. The last two stories 'dying to be popular' and 'hunger pains' were good with surprise endings. Prose wasn't great but at least the author didn't pad out her stories with unnecessary waffle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
I really loved Jayne Bartholomew's Space Hoppers, and this second book was good to see. It's a great
collection of short quirky stories, and I was very impressed with the twists and turns, and the unexpected
endings.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
I love this author and was so pleased to see that she had a second book out. I found 'Hunger Pains' particularly unsettling but all the stories had an unusual quirkiness about them. Couldn't put it down. Can't wait for the next one.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2013
This is the second book by Jayne Bartholomew, and her first set of short horror stories. I thought the plots and characters were well thought through. I particularly liked Moving In and Hunger Pains. There was a good psychological aspect to most of the stories.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Ok as short horror stories go.
Not really what I would call frightening though.
Overall a good read, although stories a bit on the short side.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
Although the book was short the stories were entertaining, quirky and twisty.
In general- a very good read.
Would very much recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
Very good read short stories but very good ones shame book wasn't longer would recommend this book very interesting read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
The creativity from J. Bartholomew in her second piece of writing appears limitless, I thoroughly enjoy reading her works and would recommend to anyone looking for a good read :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
these short stories have a surpriseing ending just short enough to read before going to bed i enjoyed the book
very much look forward to reading volume 2
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
An unusual selection of stories which are both clever and amusing. I look forward to the next selection, which I am going to look for now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse