Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
23
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2013
IT IS NO SECRET THAT DIVINE COULDN'T REALLY SING!!! THIS DIDN'T STOP HIM FROM HAVING A FANTASTIC RECODING CAREER. PWL/ STOCK /AITKEN / WATERMAN / NOT ONLY PRODUCED THIS ALBUM BUT WROTE A LOT OF THE MATERIAL. THIS RECORD IS A CLASSIC & EVERYONE WHO EVEN GOES CLUBBING KNOWS ALL OF DIVINE'S HITS. I LOVE THIS RECORD & I AM SO HAPPY THAT CHEERY POP RECORDS INCLUDED THE 12' REMIXES. SOME OF THIS REMIXES WERE ONLY AVAILABLE ON VINYL. I RECCOMEND THIS ALBUM TO ANYONE WHO LOVES REAL DANCE MUSIC FROM THE 80'S. CHEERS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
I was kind of hoping that this release would have included more from the label re-releasing this. B-sides, singles etc. relating to the songs included on this disc. But still its better than none at all with the few 12" versions that have been added.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Takes me back to my disco days I am a mobile dj and walk like a man never fails to fill dance floor fantastic album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
What can say, a great moment in time lovingly captured on CD. Great release, sounds Divine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
IN THE EARLY 70S DIVINE WAS A BIG CULT WITH PINK FLAMINGOS AND FEMALE TROUBLE .SHE HAD SEVERAL HITS THAT U WOULD ONLY HERE IN GAY DISCOS I REMEMBER SHOOT UR SHOT.I REMEMBER SEEING HER AT HEAVEN WHEN I WAS BORN TO BE CHEAP WAS RELEASED AND THERE WAS A DIVINE LOOK ALIKE CONTEST.'SO WHAT MAKES U THINK U LOOK LIKE DIVINE' SHE INFLICTED ON THE POOR CONTESTANTS.THIS CD IS DIVINE POST EXTREME CULT STATUS WITH YOU THINK UR A MAN REACHING THE CHARTS WITH AN APPEARENCE ON TOTP.NEVERTHELESS SOME FUN TIMES REMEMBERED LISTENING TO THESE TRACKS AGAIN AFTER ALMOST 30YEARS.RECOMMENDED CD
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
As it said made in England, he was a one off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2016
One good cd of divine it is good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Rare tracks great to hear again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Great oldies to listen to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
Great thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)