Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
8
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£15.53+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2013
If your looking at this its because you must have some interest in Bill Evans......I don't think you'll get better value than this box set and always a little more fun when each disc is an album in its own right. Hours, days, months of playing entertainment ....and as the other review says......at a pound a disc!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
This album was enjoyed and would recommend it to those who like small combo music Bill Evans plays superbly and was much appreciated.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Having only had the box set since Xmas I haven't worked my way through all of the cd's yet. My favourite will always be Kind of Blue with Miles Davis which I play over and over to chill out to.....So I'm looking forward to working my way through every one. Bill Evans is a phenomenal pianist. I sent my bro-in-law Blue in Green for Xmas and he loves it. I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Very good,but a Bill Evans set without at least one of the Village Vanguard nights is surely missing a key recording in this artist's repertoire.Pity about that,or it would've been a 5 star product rating from me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
A wonderful, evocative collection of 'The Master's' works. How on earth was it produced so cheaply and technically so excellently?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Great jazz
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
At a pound a disc this 10 disc collection is a steal. Comprehensive cover of Evan's earleir work and highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Genius
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)