Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 3 April 2017
I am going to say now that the riddler is my favourite villain of all time. Val kilmer is awesome as batman and tommy lee jones is great as two face. Jim Carrey as the riddler though is awesome even if when he puts a great suit on it is reminiscent of the grinch.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2017
Great movie, i remember seeing it when it came out in 1995 with my mum, and we both enjoyed it then and now. My favourite character is Robin, played by ncis los angeles star Chris o donnell, he's amazing! . Good service too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2017
Very dissapointed! Do not purchase from this company/seller. The disc was scratched and stopped playing half way through. Very annoyed 😡
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
Brilliant film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
Ordered from Topbaer in Germany

Was looking for Batman Forever Ultimate Edition blu ray ( to complete batman collection ) with all the special features eg, behind the scenes bits and bobs,commentaries etc. Not an easy job to find ( so ordered from Topbaer in Germany). usually can only get movie and a scrappy director, actor bio's

French copy (which I knew) but can easily change everything to English sound versions and text. Amusing to hear the Batman, Riddler and 2 Face speaking in French or German, Italian and Spanish too.

Came in good condition with all the proper extra's on top of the Blu Ray got a DVD copy with it.
Decent delivery time and easy to open wrapping too. Rating on the quality of product and delivery and

Not on film as it's a noisy kiddie mess mostly with some good bits. Villians especially shoddy. Riddler looking like hes in a leotard or cheap tacky suit and orange fright wig. Two face's make up is basically pink bubblegum and chewits stuck to half of his face
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2011
Riddle me this, riddle me that. What do I think of Val Kilmer's turn as the big black bat? Pretty good, actually, as is the 1995 movie Batman Forever as a whole. It's the third movie after Batman (1989) and Batman Returns (1992). I'm not counting the 1966 offering starring Adam West. No way! Too many men in tights.

Batman Forever sees the "Caped Crusader" (Kilmer) fighting more crime in Gotham City. This time he faces off with the always-caught-in-two-minds lunatic, Two-Face (Tommy Lee Jones), and The Riddler (Jim Carrey), a guy obsessed with riddles and outperforming Bruce Wayne in the business tycoon stakes. Also featuring in the character line up is Robin (Chris O'Donnell), Dr.Chase Meridian (Nicole Kidman), and Bruce Wayne's ever faithful butler, Alfred (Michael Gough).

It's a pretty impressive line up of actors, and one that is well cast. Jones and Carrey make a great duo as Two-Face and Riddler respectively, and are undeniable proof that not only can villains be evil, they can also be funny. The way they act and terrorize innocent civilians will actually leave you with a smile on your face, and they have a few decent one-liners as well. The best of which is when Batman breaks in through the glass ceiling to stop Two-Face's henchmen stealing cash and jewellery from a party hosted by Edward Nygma, Riddler's true identity. Edward says to Two-Face "Your entrance was good. His was better."

But it's not just the funny scenes that make Batman Forever great. There are many darker scenes that will impress you too. Val Kilmer does a very good job portraying Bruce Wayne/Batman. The character tries to be straight-faced and strong willed, but you can still see him mentally suffering at times with the burden of being a daytime (Wayne) and night time (Batman) hero, particularly during the flash back scenes to his childhood.

Meanwhile Chris O'Donnell plays Dick Grayson/Robin, a man who is young, reckless, but well-meaning. Once you've seen the tragedy that befalls him at the circus you'll really be feeling for him. You'll really be rooting for him; and you'll really be eager for him to get his hands on Two-Face. As for Nicole Kidman's character Dr.Meridian? Well other than the fact that she's some sort of psychologist, and she's got a bit of a soft spot for the "Dark Knight", the character is rather one-dimensional. But she still looks beautiful. In fact this is probably the sexiest Kidman's ever looked in a movie.

The action scenes come thick and fast; the storyline is OTT, but that's to be expected for a comic book super hero movie; and Batman's gadgets will make you want to write a letter to Santa demanding the same thing for Christmas. There are also decent songs to listen to from U2 and Seal in the end credits. But there was one thing in BF that did bother me a little. Some of the props used in the movie seemed completely pointless. For example the Batplane and Batboat only last literally ten seconds before they get blown up; and I still don't get the whole point of the sonar-modified Batsuit.

All in all Batman Forever is a fantastic movie. There are a few campy bits, including a close-up shot of Batman's backside which I thought was totally unnecessary; but anyone who hates camp will be pleased to know that it's not as bad as Batman & Robin. Whether you're a Batman fanatic, or just have a casual interest in the DC Comics favourite, this is a DVD well worth buying.

Right, that's the review sorted. Now since you like riddles so much, Mr.Riddler, I thought I'd give you a riddle of my own. What is younger than an 80's guy, older than a 00's guy, but way cooler than the two of them combined?!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
This film is a good one I've seen in recent years. I like actor in supporting role. The filming is very expressive. I watched it with my other half. The ending is romantic. The plot is very subtle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2008
Fans have debated for years the fact that the 2 Tim Burton films are the only ones worth bothering with as this and Batman and Robin have often been slagged off. The style of this film and Batman & Robin were very different to the dark gothic nature of the previous 2 films and this is what was such a let down for me. This film went back to the campy style of the 60's TV show and the neon lit sets were nowhere near as good as the previous films. I did enjoy it as a throwaway popcorn flick and Jim Carrey was worth watching but it was go even further down hill with the next film.

If you liked this film then the Blu ray release is worth getting as the picture is nice and crisp and the sound is suitably meaty. All the bonus features from the 2 disc edition have been included aswell.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
The opening 10 minutes of this film probably sums it up.

Music blears out as the batman mobile is being brought up, "Can I persuade you to take a Sandwich Sir?" "I'll get drive through" replies Batman.
Cut to close up shot of Nicole Kidman stood open mouthed as Batman flies into frame. "Hot entrance" she says. Cue further dialogue.
Cut to Tommy Lee Jones Hamming it up as Two Face, at several times talking directly to the camera. Fight sequence ensues. Batman and Goofy hostage are held in giant container heavier than the helicopter carrying it....Batman and hostage then escape from the trap as Two Face yells 'no' and holds his head in his hands. The Statue of liberty is then destroyed even though I thought this was meant to be Gotham City? Next sequence begins with a CGI city, digitally created in the 1990s and looking exactly as you'd therefore expect it to. I won't go on...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)