Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
17
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 May 2017
This review is not based on the fictional content of the series.

I haven't seen anyone mention this on the page so I'll guess I'll be the first.
As most can see on the item's page, the disc cover is supposed to come with a paper slip cover that should be able
to house both part one and part two of this blu-ray collection.
I've received the item twice, and on both occasion, it came with just the disc cover.
This might seem like a minor error, but to any other who likes to collect, or simply be able to have both parts
in a single container, this was a huge let down.

Good customer service tried to fix the problem, but was unable to, and I was left with a discount on the replacement.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2017
FMA is one of my favourite animes and I decided to fork out a bit more to get the Blu Ray version instead of the DVD version. Not disappointed by this purchase and many hours of enjoyment shall be had re-watching this series!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
1 of the best anime series i have had the pleasure to watch, great characters, great story, full of emotion, shocking and thought provoking twists. A must have for your collection :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Whilst Manga UK where going to release one single boxset of this but were unable to due to licensing agreements we are getting it in two parts.

However!

Part one will (apparently) be able to hold part 2 when its released, effectively making it a single box, but current pricing makes it £2 or so more exepsnive.

However 5 discs per collection compared to the americans 4 per i cant complain.

ABOUT TIME!!!!

AMAZING Anime, sticks to the manga unlike the original anime, and best of all its in full HD!!!!!
review image review image
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
The anime itself is one of the best series you will ever see.
The reason for the 3 stars is the set sold through Amazon no longer includes the outer slip case to house both collections 1 & 2. This is dissapointing and is not reflected in the price as collection 1 continues to cost a little more.
If you're not worried about packaging and don't mind a thick bluray case on its own you will be happy with this.
I personally would prefer the additional packaging as this is a wonderful series and it deserves a little better than a simple bluray case alone.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
One of those series where you just want to know what happens next. I watched all 64 episodes in 3days. The only downside is it leaves you feeling there is a void in life when it's over.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Possibly the best anime I've ever seen.
new to anime, seen every other show like game of thrones, the lot.
Yet the story telling in this is probably better than most tv dramas. Definitely great to watch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood is without a doubt one of the most influential anime of all time, mixing fantasy, conspiracy and action into a compelling story that you'll find it hard to stop watching! Brotherhood is a reboot of the original Full Metal Alchemist anime, following the storyline of the manga series more closely, although both series share similar starts, it isn't long before Brotherhood accelerates away into a more intricate plot that delivers constant surprises and leaves you begging for more. Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood is an essential buy for new and seasoned anime fans alike, if you don't own it yet: what are you waiting for?!
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
I am so glad I managed to watch all volumes in this series - it has everything for me.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
The series itself is amazing and definitely worth 5 stars.

The only problem I had was the case that it came in was broken in several places. Probably due to bad handling while shipping.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse