Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
100
Monty Don's French Gardens [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 August 2013
I couldn't wait for this Monty Don series to be released on DVD after seeing it on television. There is such a wonderful contrast between the very formal French gardens and the softer, inspired gardens of the artists, especially Monet. Having visited Giverny in 2000 and been astounded by Monet's garden, watching these DVDs has made me want to revisit. It will be watched over and over again. Monty Don is a national treasure.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2017
Wonderful as ever with monty Beautiful gardens.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2014
Atmospheric, beautiful and absorbing. Makes you want to visit all the places Monty goes. Especially lovely to watch when it's raining in England in February!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2014
Hi
What an amazing orator, entertainer and presenter! To think some unknown hairdresser recd an MBE or whatever recently!! Mr Don deserves one for all his contributions to gardens and gardeners in the UK and the world - so does his production team.
Yes, you guessed it - i like the DVD. It isen't just a re copy of sections from 'around the world in 80 gdns' it has its own theme and more in depth details and photography. I have (recently) bought quite a few 'world garden' DVDs from various sources and presenters, NONE can compete with the Monty Don series. It is so relaxing (great music), interesting, informative and natural, with a compelling and notable oratory from the presenter. This is a MUST! enjoy Sayonara
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2013
Monty Don takes you on a tour of different kinds of french gardens, but it was the people he meets who make this so interesting and charming. There is lots of information for the keen gardener and lovely french scenes and also food as ordinary french people eat it.
well worth the money and best garden dvd I have ever watched.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2013
After Monty Don's Italian gardens, I could not wait for the French gardens to be put on DVD. Hope Mister Don will continue this series in other countries as well.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2013
We loved the TV programme and decided to have a peermanent record of Monty Don's exciting visits. Brilliantly done. Thank you for a great series.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2013
As usual an excellent , well produced , sensitive, and very interesting garden walk with Monty Don. He makes us all want to improve our gardens, and also to rush off and see for ourselves the gardens that he has shown us.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2013
I found the DVD very interesting and the book which went with it also not only for the information about the gardens he visited but for his inclusion of family history .Although that part of it made me wonder how he has managed to work with the perameters of the BBC for so long especially within the very restricted 30 minute time frame he has to operate under these days
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse