Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2013
I have known this classic for some years. It has always proved a clear and immense help in my Christian journey. I bought it as I needed a new one. People coming to it new would, in my opinion, find it a growing treasure, one of those kept on the bookshelf but taken down frequently for further reading. The Pursuit of God is not a book to skim through and think you know it. This book is for you if you really want to learn, but is not 'heavy' reading. There are more academic approaches to the subject. This is approachable and enjoyable for all of us. I would certainly recommend it to anyone interested in the subject.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
A book that every Christian should read. Written in excellent English, this book will enrich and edify you as a Christian. 'In Pursuit of God ' helps you to understand the God Head and throws more light to the importance of worshipping God in spirit and in truth. I highly recommend this book to all Christians who hunger for God.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Excellent Writer with a common sense approach.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2017
Classic Tozer. Occasionally shows up the disconnects within his Calvinist / predestination standpoint but a great exercise in the pursuit of holiness
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
It was gift for someone to encourage a deeper walk with God. I scanned through the first page of the devotional and it shared the scriptures in a simple yet profound way, also because it was time bound devotional it could be re-read over time too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2016
it is good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
A wonderfully simple book on how to search after God through Jesus - "you will seek Me and find Me when you seek me with All your heart." I recommend this book to everyone who is serious about getting to know God in Christ better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2017
Superb book! Somewhat old style writing/language but well worth the effort. Recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
Though the writing in this book might feel dated to the modern reader, it's truths are universal and will help one who truly seeks God to have a clearer understanding of how he may be found.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2016
Best book ever
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here