Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
258
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 25 November 2015
One of the best debut albums of house/garage/awesome tracks by a group ever recorded surely - it rocks from start to finish with no filler or tracks that you want to skip. Just repurchased as a gift after falling in love with it last year. So many amazing tracks, it's impossible not to love it if you're into garage/house/dance music that has soul and depth as well as incredible tunes and bass.

Much more than just dance music with some random vocals thrown on top, these are proper, well written songs as well - some of the songs have a really beautiful edge to them, too - 'F For You' and 'Help Me Lose My Mind' being two of my favourites, the latter featuring an amazing vocal from London Grammar (get their debut album too which is equally as incredible but a lot more chilled).

I noticed when purchasing this that on Amazon Prime at the moment you can get an incredible special edition featuring 37 tracks in total with loads of remixes and extra tracks, which is pretty amazing!
22 Comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Father Christmas delivered this to my nine year old daughter at Christmas.

Since then it must have been played upwards of 1000 times.

Everyone in the household loves it, extremely talented artists. Sort of music you can listen to endlessly and never get bored.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
one of the best skankin albums out there, tune after dutty tune
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Amazing album with a good mixture of songs, it really surprised me when i first heard it as expected all songs to be along the lines of white noise but there are a few chilled surprises.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
BRILLIANT!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Fantastic delivery service and a brilliant cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
My daughter went to see these flibbertigibbets at a gig last year. I didn't know or care what or who she was going on about. Then recently, trapped in the car on a long journey to my other daughters uni I had no choice but to listen. Purchased via the Amazon app on my phone by the end of the day. Now on constant repeat. LOVE. p.s I'm 51 and a half and probably should be listening to something more age appropriate. Sorry if this puts you off!
1010 Comments| 79 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Not familiar with this duo's music, but thought a review by an 'oldie' was intriguing and entertaining. Then I listened to sampler tracks and was blown away. Love White Noise and the Fire track. Another album to hoik up the volume and let the sound do the talking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Not mine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
If you like dance music, you'll love this! That said, it's not your average album full of beats and bass. I actually listen to this quite a lot when I'm studying. It's got quite a chilled feel to it - but you could still stick it on when you're having a few drinks before hitting the club at the weekends. I listen to a lot of Groove Armada, Daft Punk, Basement Jaxx and Justice, and these guys are nestled right up there with the rest. A great album!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£22.39
£6.38
£7.08

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)